We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Save Saved
You added RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Lincoln Avenue, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit and found it very clean and comfortable although they are small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a fancy resort but met our needs. The activity director, Marilyn, is a gem and made all of us feel right at home. They had several complimentary wine tastings which were there offered by some of the local wineries -- a nice touch, esp for us first time visitors. They also offered a Monday morning breakfast where we learned all about the resort and optional tours available. We opted for both the all-day San Francisco tour (wonderful!) and the Napa Valley Balloon ride (the highlight of our visit). Their spa was especially enjoyable after a long day of visiting wineries. If you're looking for the Ritz this is not it but if you need a reasonably priced place to stay this is it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    92
    27
    15
    14
See reviews for
47
118
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two nights at the Riverpointe Suites in October. It's not the most centrally-located spot in Napa, but it's only a 15-minute stroll to town, and 10 minutes to Oxbow market. Staff at reception were friendly and efficient, and the number of facilities on offer to guests was good. Our one-bed room was great, very comfortable and well-appointed. It was small, but fine for a couple, even with two big suitcases. There were good books and other literature on local sights - restaurants, bars, wine estates etc. We would have availed of their bike rental service, but the weather wasn't great that day so we sampled Napa's indoor charms instead. I left some clothing there by accident when we left and the staff were more than happy to arrange or it to be sent to me. The one quibble was noise. It was quiet when we were there, I'd estimate much less than half-full. However our cottage adjoined another occupied cottage, and when the occupants came in we could hear everything and worse, could feel the vibrations of their footsteps. This wasn't a big issue though, and we would happily recommend Riverpointe.

Room Tip: Try to get a cottage that doesn't have an occupied cottage adjoined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently traveled to Napa and we were very pleased with this quaint little resort. Many of the other hotels and resorts in the area were very overpriced and the reality of being in Napa is that you hardly spend any time in your room, so why spend a fortune on it!

We had a studio unit, it was small but everything that we needed. It was very clean and the fact that you can park right outside the door to unit is a huge plus. Having a refrigerator and sink in the room was also a huge plus and something you wouldn't get in an ordinary hotel room. The people at the front desk were very nice and a setting up at late check-in (past 11PM) was not an issue.

All in all, a great little place to stay at an affordable price. Save money on logging and spend more on wine is the way we looked at it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were treated to a night in a studio unit mid-October by out of town friends so we could spend time together. Their one bedroom unit was quite nice. We did not go into the studio next door until close to midnight. No hot water?? Thought we'd shower in the am. Once again, NO HOT WATER. Quarters are tight. My husband must have banged his head on the oversized hanging lamp each time he passed. To be fair were did not contact the front desk that night or the next morning. Since we were only staying one night and did not want to embarrass our friends we said nothing at the time. After thinking things over I called this morning. No one answered until close to 9 am and I could not leave a message earlier. If you go, opt for a one bedroom unit or stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom. The resort always seems to have an event of some kind going on and our friends e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I really wish that you have reported the issue with the hot heater we have a fantastic maintenance staff, that would have worked on resolving the issue in a timely manner. We assure you that this is not the normal experience our guests encounter while staying with us. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We enjoy all our guests and want to ensure that everyone leaves us with happy memories, so we hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

RiverPointe Napa is a very unique timeshare property. The resort consists of "Wine Cottages" which, if you have read other reviews, are actually Park Model Mobile Homes. This isn't a five star resort nor do they pretend to be. I knew this going in and I was very happy with the accomodations. I had a group of eight people from three generations travelling with me to wine country. I exchanged some timeshare credits and was able to get four, one room units for our stay. RiverPointe gave us exactly what we needed...a home base while touring the area. It is very convenient to much of Napa, including Downtown Napa, The Oxbow Market, the Farmer's Market, Rt 29 and Silverado Trail. The resort itself has a swimming pool as well as hot tubs. They offer wine tastings and other activities. The staff that we encountered was helpful and friendly. There are gas grills placed throughout the resort. We bought some beautiful ribeye steaks and some incredible, fresh produce at the Farmer's Market. We sat on one of our decks, drank some wonderful Mondavi while enjoying a great steak dinner. If you want the Ritz, go stay in San Francisco. If you want a comfortable, cozy place to use as base while you visit the local attractions, I recommend RiverPointe Napa.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage with a private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and pitures on Trip Advisor of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Warm & comfortable accommodations with outstanding staff support and perfect planned events including on-site wine tasting, wine tours, winery & restaurant recommendations, & things to do all around the area!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time here at the RiverPointe Napa Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

OK, we aren't very high maintenance and we like to go with the flow. We decided to save money on our hotel for Napa Valley so we can spend that cash on wine! We picked Riverpointe and could not be happier. Do you have all the amenities of a hotel, no, do you have a clean room, privacy, and a comfortable bed, YES! We loved it. The 1 bedroom was a perfect size for us. Loved the cats that came to visit in the evening. We toured the valley all day so we didn't spend much time at Riverpointe, other than to shower and sleep. Great location in Napa. yes these are trailors but damn nice ones. And did I mention CLEAN! Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtennery-rvpt, Front Office Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation with. We are committed to providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort

Address: 500 Lincoln Avenue, Napa, CA 94559
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverpointe Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Riverpointe Hotel Napa
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.