We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meritage Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added The Meritage Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Meritage Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Phenomenal customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We loved everything about it. The vineyard in the resort, the restaurants, the pool, the outside fire areas, Spa is the best. So romantic. It started out rocky....with us not reviewing our booking close enough and missing 2 days on both sides of our vacations accommodations. When we checked in we realized we were missing the last night at Meritage and the last night in San Fran. We frantically called our Timeshare company to resolve it. They were of NO help and told us there was nothing anywhere in the area of Napa or SanFran, leaving us no options. We didn't know what to do so went and talked to the resort front desk Manager and he was GREAT! What a life saver. He saved our vacation. He not only got us a room at the Mertage but he called and had our timeshare company do the point transfer. He then called San Fran and did the same for the hotel there. Wow - what a guy!!!! Now that is customer service. We are going back and recommending to all. We loved everything about it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Shell Vacation club part (Vino Bella) but talked to people in other part and they l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for an outstanding review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let our team know what an impression they made on you! We appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    265
    127
    42
    30
See reviews for
104
376
12
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Vino Bello and it has been wonderful on this first day. Our server, Jack, at Siena had tremendous energy and made us feel so welcome. He suggested the soup of day, a Thai curry soup which was great. The basil chicken pizza and bolognese pasta were delicious. We appreciated having the opportunity to meet Jack because he just made you feel like one of the family...like it was his home you had just come in to. The hostess and bus staff were superb also. Make sure to stop by if you're in town. Mahalo Jack!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Jack will certainly be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again next time for some bowling in the Crush Ultra Lounge. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful extended weekend here with family. The rooms were large and quiet; the beds were so comfortable. We had great views of the pool and the vineyard. It was perfectly located so we were able to visit Sonoma Valley one day and the vineyards of Napa the other. Blend Cafe had a perfect selection of morning food to start out the day. There was wonderful outdoor space where our family could gather and relax. We so enjoyed the bottle of wine in our room upon our arrival. It was a perfect way to start our Wine Country stay. Trinitas Cellars right on premise was just topping on the cake. Hope to be back for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for an outstanding review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide your comments and feedback. It sounds like you really took advantage of some of our amenities such as the Trinitas Cellars tasting room. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to you return to the Meritage Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We bought a two night stay to the Meritage through a school charity fundraising event so thank you to the owners for their generosity! The furnishings in the room were really nice, it definitely made you feel like you were in for a treat when you checked in. The only thing that I'd change is that the location is in an industrial park which isn't what I expected - but other than that everything was really warm and inviting. The coffee shop "The Bean" had great breakfast and the staff was very nice throughout the property. The concierge was very friendly and helpful in arranging reservations for us in Napa and made some great suggestions for our day visiting the wineries nearby!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We understand our location is somewhat different from other resorts, and we apologize if this was any inconvenience to you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall, the Meritage was a great place to stay. The rooms were nice with beautiful views of the vineyard. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our servers in the Sienna Restaurant were good, most especially Elizabeth and Latasha. They were not only friendly, but very helpful with an issue we had. They never stopped smiling. The only issue we had was coming back to our room, and the maid had re-arranged all our things in the bathroom and had folded some clothes I left on the chair and put them in dresser drawers, not sure I liked her doing that and knowing she was in our drawers where we could have had personal things. The pools are also nice and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vineyard view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Elizabeth and Latasha will certainly be recognized for their efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return to the Meritage Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Prompt, excellent service, very pleasant. I had badly sprained my ankle that day and wasn't able to go to dinner as planned. My movement was extremely limited and Manny made sure that I was comfortable and where I could easily eat while keeping my ankle evelvated.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny will surely be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that your ankle heals quickly. Please join us again soon, we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Called in room service for dinner last night and received a great service from Manny (room service). Very friendly and timely services. Food is great! Order pizza for kids and fish for us. Very yummy!
On second day of our stay, our kitchen fauset broke. But not to worry, within 5 minutes of call, Robert from Maintence dept. came to rescue. Again, very professional and friendly services from this resort.
Overall, our stay is comfortable and great at the Meritage Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeritageHotelManager, Manager at The Meritage Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for a terrific review! We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Manny is certainly an asset to our hotel, and he will surely be recognized for his efforts in assisting you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meritage Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meritage Resort and Spa

Address: 875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meritage Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination unto itself The Meritage Resort and Spa has a lot to offer! The resort lies against its own vineyard with walking trails and offers over 300 Tuscan inspired guestrooms and luxury suites. Guests are treated to accommodations featuring oversized terraces, granite counters and plasma TVs. Chefs in the award winning Siena restaurant use local, seasonal and sustainable ingredients. The new Crush Ultra Lounge features six luxury bowling lanes, a full bar, shuffleboard, a pool table and darts in addition to lunch and dinner items. In true Italian fashion, Blend Café offers espressos, café lattes and teas plus fresh pastries, baked goods, savory items and gelatos.Regain a healthful balance with curative treatments at Spa Terra – a lavish underground Napa lavish spa with steam grottos, soaking pools, 12 treatment alcoves and tranquil walls of water. Guests can also enjoy the Trinitas Cellars Tasting Room or host an intimate event in the Estate Cave. The resort has the most comprehensive event and meeting space north of the Golden Gate Bridge and west of Sacramento with 50,000 square feet of meeting space including the two largest ballrooms in the Napa Valley.The resort also features Our Lady of the Grapes, one of the only private wedding chapels in the Napa Valley, bocce ball, outdoor fireplaces with seating areas and a state-of-the-art fitness studio that opens onto a patio with views of private vineyards and olive trees. The Meritage Resort and Spa. We Are Napa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your The Meritage Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Hotel Napa
Meritage Resort Napa
The Meritage Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meritage Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.