We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George and Debbie King” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Balloons, Inc.

Napa Valley Balloons, Inc.
4086 Byway E., Napa, CA 94558
+1 800-253-2224
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$216*
and up
Ranked #9 of 216 Activities in Napa
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join us for an exhilarating sunrise balloon flight over the beautiful Napa Valley. Enjoy a scenic and memorable flight with one of our experienced pilots and join us in celebration at our post flight champagne breakfast. Napa's Premier Hot Air Balloon Company with thirty-four years of safety and excellence - Featured on Oprah! and Today - The Balloon Company Trusted to fly Chelsea Clinton - Comfortable State of the art Aircraft - No hidden fees.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Napa, CA
1 review
“George and Debbie King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Outstanding adventure. Captain Bob is smart, funny, informative and extremely good at what he does. Debbie and I had a blast from breakfast through champagne and want to do it again with Bob at the helm.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    945
    40
    10
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best way to experience hot air balloning in a beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

First time in a balloon for both my husband and I. One more item checked off the bucket list.
Everything was on schedule and went off without a hitch. Beautiful experience, spectacular scenery, funny, handsome and experienced pilot. Thanks for a wonderful morning, Bob S and Napa Valley Ballons!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow! What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Loved the sights even though I am scared of heights. Felt the breakfast with mimosas was extra excellent. Very much appreciated the ride to and from our inn. Everyone was friendly and made our Napa trip that much more special.

Great experience for our 1st anniversary!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Balloon Ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I highly recommend taking a balloon ride with Napa Valley Balloons. The ride was very smooth and lots of fun! Before the ballon ride they serve coffee and pastries. Afterward they give you a wonderful breakfast including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, mimosas, etc. The view from above is beautiful!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
“hot air balloon ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Experience was amazing, smooth fight, spectacular views. My only problem was the basket was EXTREMELY tight with WAY TOO MANY people in each compartment. We could not even maneuver around to see everything all around us. I wish that was explained to us earlier.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Balloons, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Balloons, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Valley Balloons, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.