We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fume Bistro & Bar

Fume Bistro & Bar
4050 Byway E, Napa, CA 94558-2287
707-257-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fume Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wine Country Ave & HWY 29
1 review
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Fume two nights in a row (we could walk there from our hotel) and thoroughly enjoyed our experience and food both nights. I would highly recommend the beef short ribs risotto - first time I have had that combination and it was delicious. The pear salad was very good as well. My husband and i split our salad and entree and for an addtl 2.50 charge we both felt we were served generous portions. We had the same waiter both nights and he took great care of us. Although we didn't sit outside, they have a great patio area. Give it a try - I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    95
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must visit....Classic Napa Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked a large birthday party at Fume and we couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was exceptional and the food was excellent. They really made us feel special and worked with us on corkage and menu. Must visit and worth the drive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really nice meal and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went here on recommendation from our B&B and was lovely as didnt feel lots of tourists were here. We had a delightful waitress and the food was v good though mine was a little heavy on the salt in one dish but still v nice. Great food and v generous portions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

While I would not call the food outstanding, I would say it was enjoyable. We sat on the patio, a party of 14, and the service was attentive. The salad with heirloom tomatoes was a hit and the atmosphere was delightful. A very accommodating restaurant with very nice food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really great food and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went here with our friends to have a dinner. It was a last minute call and luckily located close to our hotel. So we went there openminded... It didnt feel amazing at first but when the staff took us time and really suggested a few of their own favourite wineyards to visit, i think all of us felt very much welcome and invited to the place. We had different courses and they all was really good. We would come back if we pass by napa again some time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fume Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fume Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fume Bistro & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.