We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great takeout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
975 1st Street, Napa, CA 94559
+1 707-226-3976
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friends and I had planned a picnic at a winery and we ordered a barbeque platter to be picked up when Bounty Hunter opened at 11:00. Everything was ready. We had ribs, brisket, pulled pork and cole slaw. When I asked about bread, we got several complimentery slices of sour dough. Great job and enough to feed 4 people for lunch for a little more than $30. Bounty Hunter will supply napkins, and plastic forks and knives but they don't have paper plates. If your looking for a bood bottle of Zin, you can't beat their Broken Spur for $20.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    188
    41
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“sooooo full.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

While we had to wait for a seat, we had as a starter some cheese and a flight of whites.

The staff is absolutely competent when it comes to the wine menue.

The main was a full rack of ribs! They were unbelievable tender and very well marinated. With it a flight of Zin which proved to be a great combination.

Well done Bounty Hunter's!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hubby and I stopped here on our first night in Napa Valley after driving from Fresno. I had a chicken cesar salad and he had the sliders. The sliders, (albeit simple?!?) were GREAT! Lightly toasted and buttered buns and the hamburger was just so juicy and flavorful! My salad had a light slightly zesty dressing on it and definitely hit the mark. There were tons of wines to choose from (of course) and we were not disappointed. We sat outside on a week day night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tried to like it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had been here years ago & had an okay experience, so we wanted to share it with some friends. Night 1, we went with friends to cap off the evening and was never seated even though there was space available. We tried it again the next night hoping we would have better "luck". When we found a table, we were told it was given to others that came in behind us, and we were then ushered into a corner to stand. This is by far the worst service I've ever experienced. We will never go back! Three strikes... I'm out.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We love this place! They have great food and great wine...obviously! We loved t he Beer Can Chicken thing they have...also they have great appetizers so if you're just looking for a quick snack, this is a great place to stop in!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.