We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ

Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ
975 1st Street, Napa, CA 94559
+1 707-226-3976
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Our Wine & Whisky Bar, Smokin' BBQ & Retail Shop is located in the Heart of Downtown Napa. With an astounding lineup of over 400 highly allocated wines on the shelves available to take home tonight or have shipped home to enjoy later and 40 wines available by-the-glass, you can scan the 18 page wine list on any given day to find a snapshot of truly great wines from around the world. We recently added over 20 of the rarest and finest whiskies to our tasting menu, tasting flights available.Guinness on tap and artisan beers. BBQ served til 12am on weekends.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were totally impressed with this place. Went for lunch and were amazed by the BBQ platter. Sat outside on a beautiful day, had a wonderful server! Really extensive wine list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    189
    41
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to grab a nightcap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great atmosphere! We went late night after dinner for a last glass of wine. Very friendly staff. Will have to tryout the food the next time we are in town. Everything passing by looked and smelled soooo good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Worst service ever...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First really bad service in the US! We wanted to have dinner&wine evening there. We found one round table with three bar type chairs. When we asked for one additional chair, the waitress said it is a 3 person table and we cannot occupy it in four people... And we need to wait 45 minutes to be seated

I have visited over 140 cities in 35 countries so far. USA always meant great service. But this restaurant completely destroyed this image. I have never experienced such irrelevantly anti-customer approach. Will NOT be back there for sure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ and Beer and Wine Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A small, busy bar/restaurant with a great atmosphere. The food was excellent - we shared a massive BBQ platter, although the beer can chicken looked great as well. Worth the wait if you haven't got a reservation.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice, up scale wine/craft beer bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Located in downtown Napa, CA. this establishment is fun to visit. Seems "expensive" coming in the door, but that wears off after being seated.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bounty Hunter Wine Bar & Smokin’ BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.