We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silverado Fine Dining Restaurant not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort Dining

Silverado Resort Dining
1600 Atlas Peak Rd, follow signs to Lake Berryessa, Napa, CA 94558
707 257 0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Silverado Fine Dining Restaurant not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a pleasure to eat here, I had a Caesar Salad which they make at the table and is was the best I have had, I then had the Rib Eye Steak cooked medium to rare and it was fantastic, we splashed out of a good wine at $65 to complement the meal. If you get the opportunity take it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty and well served!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I treated some friends to a lovely lunch at the Grill. It was a beautiful day so we sat at a table on the patio. Everyone enjoyed their lunch and we even ordered some desserts to share. The staff at Silverado are very well trained and provide top notch service. I highly recommend a vist to Silverado, the grounds are lovely and the Spa is exceptional. One more thing to mention, I was traveling with my sister who was on crutches, on multiple occasions the staff would ask her if she needed assistance or a ride, very sweet of them to offer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy innovative cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good variety of food types. Eat healthy (and it tastes great) or indulge (and it still tastes great). Prices a bit on the high side, but this is what you expect at a resort. Loved the halibut for dinner and the fresh spinach omelet for breakfast. Generous portions. Good, well trained, attentive servers. The Grill has a great golf course view. Very relaxing. They have a breakfast buffets on the weekends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san mateo, california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun people watching and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

nothing we really enjoyed our self.
the staff was very helpful
i always had a pleasant experience at the spa and my husband the choice where to play golf

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Upscale resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a very nice upscale resort with understated elegance. The food is great and has improved since the new ownership and new chef. Definitely worth the trip out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverado Resort Dining also viewed

 

Been to Silverado Resort Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.