We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexis Baking Company

Alexis Baking Company
1517 3rd St, Napa, CA 94559-2808
707-258-1827
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Within walking distance from the hotel I stay at. Make sure you get the early as it does fill up fast in the mornings. Very good coffee. Small quaint place. Seating inside and out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    34
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a great breakfast in Napa...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

If y ou are looking for a great breakfast in Napa you can not do better than the ABC (Alexis Baking Company). It is right at the west end of 3rd Street on the left....one way part of 3rd Street, with plenty of parking in the lot next to the bakery. We "stumbled" onto it, and can not wait to go back. Everything is made fresh on the premises. I am a big pancake fan, and their buttermilk cakes with sour cream and peaches is to die for! Portions are very large; my wife and I could have easily split a meal, but we both wanted to try something different....so we just shared:). You order at the counter, pay and take your seat, and your meal is delivered. Great, very friendly service.It is a small place with only about 8 or 10 tables. When we arrived around 8 AM on a weekday every seat was taken, but after spending a few minutes browsing the bakery section.....a VERY worthwhile undertaking BTW, a table opened up, as most people were grabbing breakfast enroute to work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Found ABC on a twitter feed for "30 Things to do in Napa." Tried to knock out as many as we could in 3 and a half days. This was one of them. It is a really cozy, homey feeling place with a warm and welcoming staff. The food was great, but I thought it was fairly pricey for most folks, particularly if they were traveling with kids. I paid about $40 for two breakfasts and coffees. I would go there again as the food was so good, but just be prepared for the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We discovered ABC about 4 years ago and make it a point to visit each time we are back in the area. A casual little cafe, that serves some of the best breakfast out there. Walk in, order at the counter and then take a seat.

Their pancakes are fabulous, especially the lemon ricotta version. So light and fluffy. The fresh baked cinnamon bread is awesome. I have yet to try lunch, because I love the breakfast so much.

It's a relaxing place, that has a neighborhood vibe and is a great place for breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Go there before spending your day drinking in Napa. Excellent breakfast fare at reasonable prices. The service can be slow because of the crowds but it is worth the wait - we stayed in Sonoma and drove here for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexis Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Alexis Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexis Baking Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.