We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Valentine's Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zuzu

Zuzu
829 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3046
707-224-8555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Portuguese, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
South San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Romantic Valentine's Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My Husband and I spent the Valentine's weekend in Napa and it was wonderful! Zuzu is one of our favorite restaurants to visit when in Napa and it did not disappoint! My favorite dish is the Bacalao and my husbands is the Lamb Chops! The service is good and the atmosphere is a delight. I recommend Zuzu to everyone I know.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    145
    29
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, CT
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food good, lighting bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you are there for dinner, make sure your phone has the flashlight app so you can read the menu. It's very dark.
The food is very good, esp. the mashed sweet potatoes (it's not called that, but that's what it is and it is delicious!)
Also recommend the house sangria.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tapas, tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lots of selection of tapas. Bcos the portion is not too big, two of us finished 6 different dishes, a good variety of taste. All of the dishes are delicious. A cozy restaurant with friendly staff.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you love tapas, you will love this restaurant! Everything on the menu was delicious and very different. We went on a Friday night and they don't take reservations, so there was a bit of a wait, but there is a great bar a couple doors down to kill some time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“huge disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

we were really looking forward to eating here, but the poor service was too much.
stopped in for lunch (fyi no pallea until 4 pm)
server was indifferent, clearly didn't care if we were there, not even remotely friendly or helpful. I know it's Napa, but wow...
ended up ordering just 2 tapas and going somewhere else. food was good but the atmosphere was terrible. place looks good "on paper" but our expereince was anything but good

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuzu also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Zuzu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuzu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.