We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woody is magical!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woody's Wine Tours - Napa

Woody's Wine Tours - Napa
Napa, CA 95405
707-396-8235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 197 activities in Napa
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Woody’s Wine Tours is a family owned wine tour company providing custom wine tours in both the Napa and Sonoma wine regions of northern California. We take pride in providing you with a range of services include preparing itineraries, scheduling tastings, making reservations for restaurants or overnight accommodations. Our primary focus is providing exclusive wine tours at boutique wineries. Exceptional service and strive to exceed your expectations.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“Woody is magical!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Where to even begin.... if you are considering Woody, stop here, call him and book your day, then come back to read the rest of the review. He is absolutely wonderful. Woody planned our day with my fiancee, and there were just enough ahead of time questions where I didn't have any concerns. Promptly at the agreed upon time, Woody was waiting for us at reception and our day began! Our first stop at Schramsberg let us know that Woody was loved, we arrived a little late and where whisked into the caves for our tour, without any issue (a little late because we were late - Not Woody :)). After the tour and tasting, Woody took my purchase for me, and on our way we went. Second stop was Reverie. Little did I know Woody had suggested the fairy ring at Reverie as a magical place for a proposal. Phenomenal personalized tour, beautiful grounds, and we got engaged!! As if we were not on cloud nine... our third stop at Montagna was absolutely breathtaking. Woody brought us to dinner after wards, and dropped our purchases off at our hotel.
Woody is extremely knowledgeable, loves what he does, and truly cares about the region. He is open, honest, funny, kind and despite the excitement, we had a genuinely wonderful day with him. I can't wait to book our return trip to see what Woody has in store for round 2.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
menlo park
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Woody is the BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Woody took me and 2 of my girlfriends on a day of wine-tasting in Healdsburg and it was a perfect day. Woody is a ton of fun, a total gentleman and the perfect wine-country guide. His SUV is super comfy, and he starts the day with bubbly for all. We chose the wineries, but Woody helped us with a delicious lunch and set it all up for us at Truett Hurst. He just took care of everything! All details were covered! We highly recommend Woody and would absolutely use his service in the future.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Woody makes your wine country experience pure enjoyment, fun and effortless- a unique and memorable experience every visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our third trip with Woody. He is fun yet professional, and his relationships with all the wineries coupled with his knowledge about wine and Napa/Sonoma make his tours a cut above the rest! We are already planning another trip back to the wine country and we will definitely book Woody!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“BEST WINE TASTING EXPERIENCE YOU COULD ASK FOR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We first met Woody three years ago on our first trip to Napa/Sonoma. Without question, Woody is one of the main reasons that our annual trip to Cali has become our favorite trip. Woody has the perfect combination and balance of what one would wish from a tour guide - he excels in knowledge regarding the wines and the county overall, but also offers such a fun and relaxing experience throughout the entire day. He is extremely professional, always showing up fifteen minutes prior to our appointment with an impeccably clean car. He schedules wine tours that really seemed to "fit" our personalities; we always leave the day feeling as though we had intimate experiences at each of the respective wineries, rather than being herded like cattle through giant and more commercial vineyards (although he will take you wherever you choose, should you have a specific request). He also always seems to have some excellent option available for lunch - whether it's a picnic he planned halfway through the day, or a sit down lunch in fabulous sandwich place throughout Sonoma/Napa. At each place we have visited over the three years, and we have gone to different vineyards every time, it's evident how much people love and respect Woody - he has great relationships with all the winemakers and tour guides that we have met. This past year, my mom joined us on our trip and he made her feel right at home. She's ready to re-join us next year! Woody also does brewery tours, although we haven't had a chance to do that with him yet. He is an awesome guy, and does an amazing job at making sure you enjoy the wineries you see, as well as ensuring you have a terrific day overall. He has our highest recommendation.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Woody is a pro. He's been doing this for years and knows Sonoma and Napa. You tell him what you want and he'll do the rest. We were in good hands from start to finish. Private tastings with owners, excellent restaurants. My wife and I highly recommend Woody. Just sit back, relax, and Let Woody do his thing!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Wine Tours - Napa also viewed

 

Been to Woody's Wine Tours - Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woody's Wine Tours - Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woody's Wine Tours - Napa to your Saves list