We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio & Amazing Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Allegria

Ristorante Allegria
1026 1st St., Napa, CA
7072548006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Allegria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 254 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: On Your Next Trip to Napa Valley, enjoy a cozy luncheon or a candle-lit dinner at Ristorante Allegria. Allegria is located in a Historic Bank Landmark, built in 1916, in the heart of downtown Napa. Ristorante Allegria is one of the top Napa Valley Dining Restaurants featuring a Breathtaking Ambiance, Delicious Italian and California Cuisine, Great Service and Relaxing Italian Music!"Dine at Allegria's for a great dining experience or host your next special event you and your friends won't soon forget.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Patio & Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was very impressed that our reservations were at 6:30pm on Saturday and our table was ready at exactly 6:30pm. To me that was impressive for how busy the place was. I would recommend sitting on the patio if you like a more quiet dining experience. The restaurant is in a restored vintage bank. So the acoustics by the nature of the building are going to make it louder. The food and the server was spot on.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    272
    80
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Hostess with the mostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Chelsea,

You are amazing. Thank you for making my girlfriend's birthday surprise such a great success. You planning assistance and coordination were the best seen to date. Thanks for taking care of everything while I had to stay behind on the East Coast. Your customer service should be emmulated by all.
-Alex

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

If you love restaurants with good food and lots of ambiance Ristorante Allegria is the restaurant for you. My husband and I have eaten at this restaurant on both of our trips to Napa over the past two years. We would rate both dinners a 10 out of 10. We love the restaurant's warm lighting, high ceilings, and cozy Italian restaurant atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

After wandering around downtown Napa for an hour trying to decide on a place to eat, we wound up here. Jackpot! Our server (sadly I forget her name, but she was a doll) was super sweet, helpful and witty. We ordered the calamari to start and I was excited to see that it included fried asparagus and green beans along with the calamari-yum! I got the filet and my husband got the pork chop. We were both extremely satisfied with our meals and literally cleaned our plates. We had quite a few glasses of wine, which were also excellent. This restaurant is not cheap but if you are looking for a delicious meal with friendly service and cozy decor, I highly recommend checking out this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It is so endearing to enter a local restaurant on a bust night and not only the staff but the owner greets you and is so glad to see you again. We brought our own bottle of wine and shared it as much as possible with the staff and our neighboring table. The salmon and the pork chop were expertly done and on a full Friday night that is a major win. Max, our server was attentiove and served us so well, we must mention him. At lunch you must ask for Brenda. She is the jewel in the crown of this local favorite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Allegria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Allegria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Allegria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.