We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottages of Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Cottages of Napa Valley to your Saves list
The Cottages of Napa Valley
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   1012 Darms Lane, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I can honestly say that there is not one single thing that I would change about the Cottages of Napa Valley! Every attention to detail has been paid and our stay was wonderful. The people that work there are so nice and helpful, the grounds immaculate and well cared for. Our cottage, number 7 was perfect, from the heated bathroom tiles to the well-equipped kitchenette, to the fire pit out front for roasting marshmallows. Everything we needed we had in our cottage - I think we could have stayed for weeks. This is the only place I will stay when we visit Napa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
324
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We loved the cottages..private & so lovely. We stayed there after a full wedding weekend and enjoyed the quietness the cottages provided. Very clean and well decorated. This was a very special time for us and we glad that we discovered the cottages Geri & John

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

With much credit to the Cottages of Napa Valley, my wife and I really had a very nice, relaxing, rejuvenating trip. Loved the cottages (owner Mike Smith) that very much reminded us of a historic cottage we stayed at in Williamsburg. Not luxury like Auberge du Solei or Meadowwood, but exceptional if you are seeking comfort rather than prestige. The central Yountville location was perfect, and they have a charming driver that we engaged for touring 2 days. They also have free car service in evening to most of the great area restaurants. Add to that personal fire pits for the evening and every morning they would deliver Bouchon breakfasts to our cottage door. Wow, we're we spoiled. And we loved it!

Room Tip: Cottage 2 had an attached, private small porch with table for enjoying a coffee and those wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at these adorable cottages recently when we were in town for a friend's wedding. The wedding was at Carneros Inn but we found their prices to be too rich for our blood. By contrast, the Napa Cottages were a steal and totally wonderful. The cottages are immaculate, full of high-end finishes and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The things that truly made the stay special were the added details such as the complimentary in-room snacks, bottled water, bottle of wine and s'mores kit. Our weekend package also included a dinner at Ad Hoc and the concierge of the hotel drove us to and from that dinner. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We highly recommend the Napa Cottages!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

An incredible gem in Napa Valley. The cottages are done beautifully, with every amenity you could imagine (love the heated bathroom floor, the huge jacuzzi tub, and all the natural light).
Kevin is terrific and makes everything so easy. The location couldn't be better.
The breakfasts are insanely good (Thomas Keller strikes again) and the entire property is lovely.

Do not see how it gets any better than this!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

These cottages have every luxury and thoughtful detail. Mike Smith brims over with his enthusiatic welcome and clearly embues all staff with the desire to make your stay the best it can possibly be. Borrow bikes to go along to Yountville. Sit on the porch to make your smores while planning where to taste wine the next day. Wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cottages for our 15 wedding anniversary trip to Napa Valley. We stayed in the cozy king cottage, and it was perfect. We loved every part of it. The comfortable bed, fireplace (inside and out), heated bathroom floor, welcome snacks, and outdoor swing on the cottage porch. It was so nice to have the basket of Bouchon Bakery on the door step each morning, along with Peet's coffee to make in the french press. Yum! It was the perfect size mini kitchen for our needs. We ordered the extra cheese plate, and that was in the cottage fridge upon our arrival. Three excellent cheese choices that we enjoyed through our 2 day stay. Very convienent to Yountville, Napa, and many, many wineries. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottages of Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages of Napa Valley

Address: 1012 Darms Lane, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottages of Napa Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 8 king cottages,centrally located in the napa valley, 2 miles south of yountville. Each cottage has a luxurious king bed, living room area, equipped kitchenette, gas fireplace, all in one room under a vaulted ceiling. Wi-fi, HDTV, bose system for music players, are all included. The bathroom has heated tiled floors, shower, and a deep-soaking tub sized for two. The romantic king cottages include a jacuzzi tub, and separate walk-in shower.Outside each cottage is your own fireplace stocked with wood each evening.A breakfast basket is delivered to the front porch each morning, with freshly baked pastries from Bouchon Bakery.Your own home in the heart of the wine country! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Cottages of Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages Of Napa Valley Hotel Napa
The Cottages Of Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottages of Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.