We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lead in to wine tasting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Wilderness Park

Skyline Wilderness Park
221 West Imola Ave, Napa, CA
707-252-0481
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Attractions in Napa
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Biking Trails, Outdoors
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect lead in to wine tasting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Want exercise in Napa! Head to Skyline Wilderness Park and enjoy a near 4 mile hike. Be prepared to sweat!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of trails, lots of variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We hike here a few times a week. There are miles upon miles of trails that zig zag up a valley to and around Lake Marie...loops or up & backs. You could go for weeks without treading the exact same route. Good for mild to intermediate hikes. Nothing extreme except for the mountain bikers screaming down Buckeye Trail. Lots of wildlife from turkeys to deer to bobcats. We've never seen a mountain lion or coyote, but they're around, too. Bring a snack and enjoy watching the ducks paddle around the lake.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Rugged trials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The views are nice, the trials are rugged with uneven surfaces and steep. I hiked this alone and didn't overly enjoy it. Horseback riding would be better and the trials are covered with horse droppings. It is $5 to get into the park. Also the animal warning signs are posted often in the park so you need to make some noise in order to not sneak up on the dangers in the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hike before we hit the wine and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great hike as we got to Napa before heading to our Inn. Just what we needed before we indulged!! Scenery from the top of the trails was tremendous!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Hikes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent three hours hiking through Skyline Park on our first day in Napa. This might have been the highlight of our trip. The views are exceptional, and the grades are steep. Nothing like sweating it out before drinking it up. Don't miss this park!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Wilderness Park also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Skyline Wilderness Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Wilderness Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.