We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Napa to your Saves list
Motel 6 Napa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3380 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558 (Formerly Napa Valley Redwood Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Basic stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is your basic Motel 6. Having a dog with us, this was a good choice in Napa (since dogs stay for free). It was clean, quiet, and well located. Don't expect any frills, but for the price it worked.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    32
    11
    27
See reviews for
11
41
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

After staying at fancy (read "expensive") places in San Francisco and Yosemite, we just needed a jumping off point for our Sonoma and Napa wine tours. The Motel 6 was a great choice. It was quiet, but only one block from the main highway to all the wineries. Across the street is a grocery, pizzeria, and coffee shop (which came in handy because of the very meager "breakfast" at the motel). The staff was friendly and helpful. Downtown Napa is just 5 minutes away. The money we saved by staying at the Napa Motel 6 was better spent on wine tastings and meals!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I recently participated in the Tour de Cure for Diabetes and was offered a good rate at Motel 6. The place was clean, safe, affordable (even at full rate) and close to downtown Napa and many wineries. The best part of Motel 6 in Napa was Maggie, the Manager. After my bike ride, I was so exhausted that I accidentally left my bike in the parking lot while I took a nap. Maggie kept her eye on the bike and when she noticed that no one came back to get it, she brought it into the office for safe keeping. That's not only a good Manager but a good person. Maggie was also very friendly and helpful and made my stay at this hotel such a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I would suggest one of the rooms facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver , Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Clean, great location, quiet, excellent hosts! Great price and perfect to stay. No frills but this is what is expected. I would definitely stay here again. Great accessibility to the wine tours in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here in Napa and was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the rooms. Don't expect the Hilton but do expect a reasonably comfortable, functional and clean room at a relatively cheap (for Napa) price. We enjoyed our stay and had no issues to report. Would definitely stay again....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 1 night and had to change rooms because the toilet did not operate.. The bathrooms in both rooms were in deplorable condition... The night person on duty was uncooperative and apathetic.. She was not concerned, nor did she apologize for the inconvenience.. In addition, this room was over $100 a night.. The next night we stayed at a wonderful Best Western for less money, it included free breakfast, and the bathroom was fully functional...

Room Tip: Can not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Napa

Address: 3380 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558 (Formerly Napa Valley Redwood Inn)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Napa 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Redwood Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Redwood Motel
Motel 6 Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.