We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay at Milliken Creek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Milliken Creek Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
4.5 of 5 Inn   |   1815 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Uncorked Package
Ranked #11 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First Stay at Milliken Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Will say we generally stay farther north in the valley, but found Milliken Creek Inn and Spa for this stay. Description sounded nice so decided to give the property a try. When I look at a new property, I have to admit I generally focus on the negative reviews from visitors to try to found out what downsides might exist. (Worst case planner.) Location seemed to be a theme with Milliken as it is in Napa. Location didn't really prove to be a huge problem for us. Other than a somewhat challenging exit at times onto Silverado Trail, the location proved to be fine. Does take a few minutes to get to what most consider the start of the Silverado trail, but it is a quick trip up to Oakville, Rutherford, etc. (Never took more than 20 mins to get to most of our targets. Clearly if Calistoga is at the start of the day, you will have a decent drive.) Is easy to exit the property and cut back over to 29 if you choose to run that route as well. We did reserve one of the luxury rooms, and the room was great. Very clean and well appointed. Loved breakfast being delivered every morning and it made for a good start to the day. Evening wine tastings were great as well. Grounds were nice too. Well-manicured property and fine views from the room, although you aren’t getting the hillside views being in Napa. Need to move farther north if you are interested in that. Few interesting locals on the banks fishing across from the property from time to time, but they were quiet and kept to their activities. And admittedly, like most staying in the region, we don't spend a lot of time at the hotel. Start and end to the day, and that is about it, and this property filled that need well. Will add that our interaction and staff was always very pleasant as well. Very nice group of folks there and while we didn't experience any issues that we needed assistance with, I feel they would have been more than willing to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    27
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
8
234
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwell, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Absolutely wonderful two-night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
The Inn, service, grounds, breakfasts, Magic Hour with wine and Cheese, guest rooms and amenities are all outstanding. The entire staff is outgoing, helpful and very knowledgable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful, pampered stay in Napa region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I discovered this jewel when it was first opened about 12 years ago. Whenever we are in Napa, we stay here. The rooms are romantic (after coming in from dinner every night, candles were lit throughout the room) and comfortable with amazing views of the creek. You feel like it's your own little hideaway. Breakfasts are amazing and staff is very accommodating. We were glad to see that throughout the years, it's maintained the same level of excellence. The location is great as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the moment we set foot at the Milliken Creek Inn our visit was one non stop experience in the art of pampering. Our reception after a bumper to bumper car ride from SF was met with a cool glass of wine even before we were registered. Our bags were whisked to our room and the evening went on to an informative wine tasting with a talented local vintner and meeting our fellow guests who were all just delightful. During it all, the staff was able to make reservations for us at a local restaurant, then went on to take us on a tour of the property.

When we arrived to our room we were pleased with its spacious accommodations, and comfortable deck overlooking Milliken Creek. On our arrival back to our room after dinner, we were greeted by candlelight, soft jazz and a chilled bottle of champagne. We found that the light in the bathroom was not working and was being repaired, but they went to great lengths to make sure we were comfortable.

It is the Inn's practice to offer breakfast to its guest at a time they request and anywhere on the property. Each morning we were spoiled by having a choice of wonderful breakfast fare, set up in our room. Kudos to the inn and its team for making each morning very special. Evenings consisted of a wine tasting that in and of itself was a treat. Each vintner was a local grower and served up personal and special wines from their own vineyards. What was really nice was interacting with our fellow guests, one couple ended up going out to dinner with us, extending an already wonderful evening.

Needless to say we could not have asked for more perfect accommodations and treatment to support a magical time in "the valley".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornbury,canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Missey,Kelly,Adrianna,Joyce and David were all as helpful and pleasant as one could ever hope for.The magic hour and breakfasts are a very nice touch.Our spa room was perfect except for when the spa was in operation.

Easy location to get in and out of but certain parts of the neighbourhood questionable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for a few days with my wife and absolutely loved the place. The Service was fantastic, the location great, the spa just what we needed. The daily wine showings, the refreshment bar, port station... the plus list of this place just goes on! I could not recommend this hotel enough and we cannot wait to go back and stay longer in Napa!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beautiful property, grounds, room, furnishings. Very pleasantly surprised to have good sized room (#3). Office staff goes to lengths to make guests feel welcome and appreciated. They will make dinner reservations, recommend wineries, make tasting appointments. Great perks: self-serve water and iced tea in daytime, wine in afternoon, then guest winery tastings for evening "Magic Hour." Self-serve port tastings in the later evening. Sodas and water in room fridge are free and replenished daily. Evening turn down service is thoughtful. Breakfast cooked to order and delivered to the room when specified by guest--yum! Quirky things: floor is not level, but it's an old house. Bathtub is in the room, fine with us; w/c is tiny but has nice amenities. Air freshener scent in the room was unpleasant to us, so we used our own candles to compensate, which worked nicely.

Room Tip: Room #3 - would stay there again, even though I did not see inside other rooms. Second floor, large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Address: 1815 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.