We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Save Saved
You added Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1755 1st Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebration Package
Ranked #20 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We having been staying at the Blackbird Inn in Napa for the last 6 years during Thanksgiving week. in Room 8. It has a small terrace and a fireplace. It was very clean and inviting.
The food is good and there is always plenty of hot coffee and open bottle of wine in the afternoon.
We like it because it is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Napa and the growing number of restaurants along the river.
This is a very, very nice place to spend a few days that if off the beaten path but welcoming. After 6 years, the Inn shows no signs of wear and the service remains cheery and pleasant. I expect we will be back next Novermber for year 7.

Room Tip: Room 8 is upstairs and in the back corner of the building - with a nice gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
It was wonderful to have you stay with us again, we appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for your positive feedback. We'll be looking forward to your return visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    50
    27
    14
    5
See reviews for
5
126
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
salem, al
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The staff was very nice helpful! Rooms were nice and clean. WE booked our room based off the picture thought it would be more bright and cheery but they had tchanged the bedspread to dark and it was very hard to read to plan our day. the patio off our room was not very inviting but maybe this all ismy personal preference. Within walking distance to town. Room was a little overpriced but all in all a good stay. Please note the inn is on the corner of a pretty busy intersection. WE thought it was int he country.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was just what I was looking for to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. A beautiful Craftsman style home, comfortable beds, cozy fireplace and lovely sitting area. Breakfast each morning was delicious and accompanied by good company from the other residents. We all compared notes for our day of wine tasting and adventures. The evenings offered wine and cheese and good conversation. It was always quiet and restful and everyone respected the peaceful atmosphere.

Room Tip: There were rooms in the back with outside balconies and less traffic noise but none of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your special anniversary, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I loved the craftsman style and the rooms were really nicely decorated and cozy. It's within walking distance to great restaurants and bars in Napa. You also get a nice breakfast included with your stay (you definitely need something in your stomach before a day of wine tasting). All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in Napa at Blackbird Inn. In all fairness, we did receive a slight upgrade for our Friday evening, 1 night stay, but that aside, it was still a lovely experience.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for those looking to stay close to the vineyards and wineries of Napa Valley, and this is easily accessible to Route 29. The staff was very friendly, and most importantly the beds were unbelievably comfortable. I didn't want to leave it!

The inn also boasts evening wine and snacks and also a daily breakfast which we did not partake in, but it's nice to have the option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I honestly thought the Blackbird was a bit average and overpriced. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was actually very nice and served in the front room of the hotel, which is pretty. The exterior and common areas of the B&B is nice, and the price is right. I was less than impressed with the room. Very cramped and not really upgraded at all. The location is Napa is good, however, I would recommend staying in Yountville. Might stay here again, would be much better for $50 cheaper per night.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Ra
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Quaint b&b in central Napa. Within walking distance to all points of interest and restaurants in the downtown area. Friendly staff works from 7-7 so nights are without staff which was no problem. Delicious homemade breakfasts each day with wine and snacks in the afternoon-after all its Napa! Price was fair given location and time of year. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Great location in Napa. Room faced the street so street noise was a minor issue. Each room is unique...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 1755 1st Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historic downtown Napa, Blackbird Inn offers the intimacy of a vintage hideaway, yet is an easy walk to many shops and restaurants. With its spacious front porch, huge stone fireplace and liberal use of fine woods, Blackbird Inn creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackbird Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Napa
Blackbird Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackbird Inn - A Four Sisters Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.