We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Winery Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Napa Winery Inn to your Saves list
Napa Winery Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1998 Trower Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean quiet room. Staff very helpful in giving recommendations of local attractions. Wine tasting in lobby was a nice perk. Very close to local attractions. Will stay again during next visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Stan H,

We are so thankful for your review. It is greatly appreciated.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay; this is always great to hear.

I will definitely pass on your comments to all of the staff. They will be happy to hear them.

One of the most important things I think that guests look for is a clean comfortable room, and a nice friendly staff. It is great to know that you found this here.

Thank you again for posting a review. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    103
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
115
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very clean well run hotel. Rooms a bit larger than normal. Which was nice.
Good breakfast. Super staff.
Wine tastings every evening.
About 2-3 miles to downtown Napa.
But in a good location to access Yountville, the winery's and other attraction,
without having to drive through downtown Napa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Janet H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, and also had time to enjoy the complimentary wine tasting in the evening. It is a nice way to relax after a day of visiting local wineries.

It is nice to hear that you think we are in a nice location. I think we are too. We are really situated in a great spot. We are in between downtown Napa and Yountville, with a short, quick drive or taxi ride to either. Calistoga is really only 26 miles from us so it is really only about 30-35 minutes from one end of the valley to the other. Sometimes on a map it looks further but it is just a quick jaunt.

Thank you again. Hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

On April 10 I syed one night for a business trip. I was so impressed, I came back the following week for a three night stay. The room was immaculate and everything refreshed daily. The staff was friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to assist one. We were seeking directions and were given a map with clear instructions from the desk person. The evening person got a vase for me to preserve some roses I had been given by a friend. The breakfasts were healthy and quite adequate. There was an evening wine tasting that was a class act. We even visited some of the wineries that had been on the tasting list. I plan on returning to the hotel as soon as my schedule allows as the Napa area is a delightful place to visit and this hotel is in a great location. The top quality staff make it an great place to return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Joni1945,

What a great review. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!

As hospitality professionals we gauge everything by our guests. Our standards are set by our guests. It is awesome when we get these reviews and can see that we are meeting and very often exceeding our guest’s expectations. So again thank you.

When you are ready to come back again, give me a call and I will set it up for you.

Thank you so much. Hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice hotel, with a great staff. Decent breakfast included, and the 15% off weekday rate is a bargain. Well located, with a terrific restaurant (Fume) with walking distance, 475 ft!

Something smeared on the underside of the iron got on my shirt (luckily I'd begun with the underside of the collar so I could still wear it), and the manager offered to run out to Brooks Brothers to replace it for me. Now that's great customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Jeff W.,

Thank you for your review, it was very nice of you and much appreciated.

It is nice that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the 15% off mid-week rate offer.

Often times it can be hit and miss when it comes to restaurants, but luckily here in the Napa Valley there are many, many great restaurants and the Fume Bistro is actually one of my absolute favorites. Great service, great food, it is so great that you felt the same way.

I would like to apologize for the iron and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Hope to see you soon and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Napa Winery Inn has a lovely staff; clean, well-appointed rooms; and full breakfast service. The four star ratings reflect what I consider to be nice accommodations at a reasonable price. It is conveniently situated in the southern part of the Napa Valley. My husband and I were in Napa to ride in a charity bicycle ride and the starting line was less than half a mile from the hotel. It was a perfect location for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear AvidTraveler 1946,

Wow, what an awesome review. Thank you for posting it.

I am excited that you loved our staff. I love them too. Most of the front desk and housekeeping staff have been with us for years. They really enjoy what they do, they take pride in their work, and it shows. I just read something today that kind of hits the spot with our staff; “the secret of success is making your vocation your vacation”. You have to like what you do.

I think our location is perfect for most everyone, whether you are here for a day or ten days.
Since we are centrally located between downtown Napa, the Wineries, and close to where events start and / or finish, we are in an ideal spot.

Thank you again, it was great to have you with us. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

WE recently stayed at the Napa Winery Inn for one night stay. I was very impressed with the check in agent and the Front Desk Supervisor in the morning, both very courteous. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice. Small pool out front was nice to sit around at. Wine tasting was nice feature. Thanks,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear TravellerMonterey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I am glad to hear that your experience with us was a good one.

I hope you can come back soon and see the changes at the pool area. In the near future we will be getting new pool furniture, also the grape vines around the pool are filling in nicely and both will add so much to the look and feel of the pool area.

I also think breakfast is one of the best around. A nice hot complimentary breakfast is just the thing to get your day started, and then finish the day with our complimentary wine tasting in the evening. I am happy that you got to enjoy both.

Thank you again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemead, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very clean and friendly service. Free Breakfast 6:30 to 9:30 am
Good location, near dowtown Napa, and many Wineries
Excellent customer service.
Special Mention, "Jeffrey" excellent employee

had a great stay...........Louie and Betty Lacasella

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz A, Front Office Manager at Napa Winery Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Lacasella,

It is just awesome to hear from our guests. We loved having you stay with us. Thank you.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I think our location is perfect as well.

So good to know that our staff is doing their job, thank you for mentioning Jeffrey, he is such a joy to have here. We really do have a special staff. More than anything we pride ourselves on our very clean rooms and very friendly service.

We just finished remodeling the lobby area. We have a new front desk, lobby/café with hardwood floors, not to mention that we also have new carpet throughout, new beds, bedding, flat screen televisions, plus we serve a hot complimentary breakfast daily, and complimentary nightly wine pouring.

Thank you for staying with us. We can’t wait to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napa Winery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Winery Inn

Address: 1998 Trower Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#13 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napa Winery Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of the wine country, the Napa Winery Inn offers convenience to Napa Valley’s favorite wineries, restaurants, and attractions. The casual, boutique atmosphere of the Napa Winery Inn provides the perfect base for a relaxed and enjoyable visit to Napa Valley. Napa Winery Inn is less than ten minutes from both downtown Napa and from the town of Yountville. A daily hot breakfast buffet, wi-fi, and an evening manager's wine tasting are all complimentary. Oventi Restaurant is adjacent and Fume Bistro is within walking distance. Pets are also welcome in this pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Napa Winery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Muir Inn Of Napa Hotel Napa
John Muir Hotel
John Muir Napa
Napa Winery Inn Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napa Winery Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.