We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why so loud...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tarla Mediterranean Grill

Tarla Mediterranean Grill
1480 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2843
707-255-5599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarla Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Why so loud...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

It's like all the walls send the sound back at you... Food was over spiced and the waitress seemed very uninterested in being their...

Price was fair... The other reviews would make me question if I just had a bad night

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    69
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place for a quick and extremely tasty lunch. Vegetarian friendly items and courteous staff made for a perfect lunch before our wine tour.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Awesome food and service. Kobe Burger is to die for. Great restaurant and not too pricey! Location is very close to heart of Napa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You will dream about this food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Wow the food is awesome. We had the short ribs and lamb burger. They were both amazed at the flavor and atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner at Tarla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I ate here recently and were very impressed.
The co-owner seated us and was very warm and friendly.
We eat at Mediterranean restaurants regularly, and this was as good as it gets.
The food was very fresh and well prepared, and the wine list was very well varied and priced. Don't miss this place if you like
Mediterranean food

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarla Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Tarla Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarla Mediterranean Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.