We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel for one night stay in Napa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chardonnay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chardonnay Lodge to your Saves list
Chardonnay Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Motel for one night stay in Napa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Chardonnay Lodge for one night during a visit to Napa in July 2013. The hotel (or motel, as it actually is) was selected due to a combination of price and reviews. The room in itself was nothing more than OK. A little too dark (dark curtains, floor carpet, pillows etc), and with dimmed light in the room, but clean enogh and a comfortable bed. In general OK, but somewhat worn. Bathroom small, but clean. We though it was somewhat closer to the city centre of Napa (Guess we should have studied tha map better), but it probably took us 25 minutes to walk to the city centre, where all restaurants and stores are. There is no breakfast, but tea/coffee in the room. No other facilities. Do not expect much, but if you get a good price it is Ok for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    35
    17
    26
See reviews for
14
56
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed one night and chose this lodge as it was close to town and seemed just the perfect rest stop. Unfortunately we found our bed squeaked badly and that there were no bathrobes that the web site promised. The Lodge was clean and the welcome was warm.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Napa without spending a fortune this is the place. the room was average comfortable size, nicely decorated, very clean. It takes only 10-15 minutes to walk downtown where bars and restaurants are. The price was very good compare to other accommodation in the area, and for the price you pay you can't ask any better. There is also a Mexican bakery very close by where we got nice pastries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We decided to take a tour of Napa and found that this was close to the vineyards. It was clean. The rooms were old and it was like an old motel you saw on US highways before the interstate system. It was not expensive and a good bet when you are spending most of your time touring.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This property is clean but their website, I believe, oversells this property. It is motel style with exterior doors. Large rooms. Refrigerator/microwave. I was on a girls weekend. I would have been disappointed if this was a romantic getaway. I don't have anything negative to say about our experience, but just be sure you know what you are getting when you compare properties. The location is across from a middle school, which neither adds nor detracts. Restaurants are a nearby drive. The other guests were just every day travelers in Napa Valley. So again nothing negative other than it was a bit oversold in the write ups, lower end beds, towels and no amentities other then the small kitchette set up. So if this is your style of property, it is a safe clean place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room along the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning vents were not working properly, sink area with mirror was very small, not much lighting in the bathroom, parking was very tight, price was a little high, but couldn't find anything cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Good: Nice room size, great location, mostly clean.
The bad: Shower did not drain well (drain needs to be snaked), only 3 towels in a room for 4 people, coffee grounds left in coffee maker from previous guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#24 of 27 in Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
0.9 mi away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
1.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#16 of 27 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chardonnay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chardonnay Lodge

Address: 2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chardonnay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property! Rooms renovated 2007,also recognized in the San Francisco Chronicle. Themed Rooms such as Romantic Room, Tuscany Room, Chardonnay Room and more. Rooms have LCD T.V, Internet Access, Comfy Robes, Complimentary Water Bottle Snacks & Coffee. Garden Setting & Chardonnay Vineyard. Each room has been tastefully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chardonnay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chardonnay Hotel Napa
Chardonnay Motel Napa
Chardonnay Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chardonnay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.