We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chardonnay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chardonnay Lodge to your Saves list
Chardonnay Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Napa
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Is this a five star facility? No. But it's clean, quiet, and moderately comfortable...as long as you don't want a place to sit or hang your clothes. Rooms are small, and ours had place for only one suitcase and a short bar above one of the night stands where we could at least hang my husbands shirts. While there are chairs outside, they all face into the parking lot, which in addition to being active is ugly. But there has obviously been an attempt to decorate the rooms, and while one wouldn't call them charming, they are a heck of a lot better than others of their genre. We'd go again. Personally, we only use the room to sleep, and I'd rather spend my money on dinner..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymostly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While on a girls' wine trip we stayed one night. It was snug for four of us, but we should have expected that. It was fine for a quick stopover. A bit far from everything. It was a clean enough.
Couldn't say much about the service because the only person we saw was the one who brought towels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myszka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Chardonnay could use a little updating, but it was clean centrally located. They were quick to supply us with a few more pillows and directions to some local places for dinner. All we really did was sleep and shower there! We were on the move early the next day. It was obvious when we left that the place was sold out! Lot of cars...and nice ones I must say!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nothing more than a cheap motel that is very very over priced. We booked here since they allowed us to book just one night. Air didn't work right (ran all night and never cooled down the room), room smelled, cracks in the walls and ceiling, cheap decor, etc. etc. etc. Not owned by the sweet couple as shown on this place's web site. Not enough towels in the room. I feel like I got ripped off!!

Room Tip: Don'y stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank general5star1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Washington State
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

While visiting family in the area we stopped by to look at a room here-got to say-not impressed and would not be comfortable staying here-I don't expect much except a nice clean room in an area I feel good in-this isn't it-room was a bit scruffy in a busy,noisy area of Napa-not what one would imagine when the word Napa comes go mind. So although we didn't stay here after looking we decided we not to book at the Chardonnay Lodge. The great reviews are questionable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

If Italian to you means rustic, orangey tiles and two pieces of souvenirs from Italy....go experience this place otherwise avoid it like a plague, hygiene is so questionable I would like to understand how do they renew their licence every year. Service is, less said the better.......if you pay more than $50 a night you have been ripped off....as I feel I was.....location is not bad....but then the whole of Napa is a small township.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Punit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good for the price. Wi-fi works great, rooms are nice. Great place to stay for visiting winerys. Would stay here again. Was arriving late after 10pm and that was not an issue. There's a great breakfast place up the street called Butter cream Bakery .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 29 in Napa
3.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
1.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 29 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.0 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chardonnay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chardonnay Lodge

Address: 2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Chardonnay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property! Rooms renovated 2007,also recognized in the San Francisco Chronicle. Themed Rooms such as Romantic Room, Tuscany Room, Chardonnay Room and more. Rooms have LCD T.V, Internet Access, Comfy Robes, Complimentary Water Bottle Snacks & Coffee. Garden Setting & Chardonnay Vineyard. Each room has been tastefully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Chardonnay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chardonnay Hotel Napa
Chardonnay Motel Napa
Chardonnay Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing