We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chardonnay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chardonnay Lodge to your Saves list
Chardonnay Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winery Vouchers
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Napa
california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Is this a five star facility? No. But it's clean, quiet, and moderately comfortable...as long as you don't want a place to sit or hang your clothes. Rooms are small, and ours had place for only one suitcase and a short bar above one of the night stands where we could at least hang my husbands shirts. While there are chairs outside, they all face into the parking lot, which in addition to being active is ugly. But there has obviously been an attempt to decorate the rooms, and while one wouldn't call them charming, they are a heck of a lot better than others of their genre. We'd go again. Personally, we only use the room to sleep, and I'd rather spend my money on dinner..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    34
    17
    22
See reviews for
13
53
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While on a girls' wine trip we stayed one night. It was snug for four of us, but we should have expected that. It was fine for a quick stopover. A bit far from everything. It was a clean enough.
Couldn't say much about the service because the only person we saw was the one who brought towels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Chardonnay could use a little updating, but it was clean centrally located. They were quick to supply us with a few more pillows and directions to some local places for dinner. All we really did was sleep and shower there! We were on the move early the next day. It was obvious when we left that the place was sold out! Lot of cars...and nice ones I must say!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nothing more than a cheap motel that is very very over priced. We booked here since they allowed us to book just one night. Air didn't work right (ran all night and never cooled down the room), room smelled, cracks in the walls and ceiling, cheap decor, etc. etc. etc. Not owned by the sweet couple as shown on this place's web site. Not enough towels in the room. I feel like I got ripped off!!

Room Tip: Don'y stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

While visiting family in the area we stopped by to look at a room here-got to say-not impressed and would not be comfortable staying here-I don't expect much except a nice clean room in an area I feel good in-this isn't it-room was a bit scruffy in a busy,noisy area of Napa-not what one would imagine when the word Napa comes go mind. So although we didn't stay here after looking we decided we not to book at the Chardonnay Lodge. The great reviews are questionable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

If Italian to you means rustic, orangey tiles and two pieces of souvenirs from Italy....go experience this place otherwise avoid it like a plague, hygiene is so questionable I would like to understand how do they renew their licence every year. Service is, less said the better.......if you pay more than $50 a night you have been ripped off....as I feel I was.....location is not bad....but then the whole of Napa is a small township.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good for the price. Wi-fi works great, rooms are nice. Great place to stay for visiting winerys. Would stay here again. Was arriving late after 10pm and that was not an issue. There's a great breakfast place up the street called Butter cream Bakery .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chardonnay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chardonnay Lodge

Address: 2640 Jefferson St., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Chardonnay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property! Rooms renovated 2007,also recognized in the San Francisco Chronicle. Themed Rooms such as Romantic Room, Tuscany Room, Chardonnay Room and more. Rooms have LCD T.V, Internet Access, Comfy Robes, Complimentary Water Bottle Snacks & Coffee. Garden Setting & Chardonnay Vineyard. Each room has been tastefully decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chardonnay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chardonnay Hotel Napa
Chardonnay Motel Napa
Chardonnay Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chardonnay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.