We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Big Cabs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baldacci Vineyards

Baldacci Vineyards
6236 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558
(707) 944-9261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 217 Activities in Napa
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Grover Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Big Cabs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went to Baldacci after another winery suggested to go there. We like small family run wineries and were not disappointed. I loved the wines, some other advisor said they were too costly, but I think (sometimes) get what you pay for, if you know what you like. I like big cabs, and they were delicious!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine and facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We are wine club members and visit every time we are out there. Great wines and consistently friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Second visit as good as the first!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Baldacci Vineyards (http://www.baldaccivineyards.com/) was a repeat for Dornes and Hawkins but well worth the return visit – we had a good time here once again. Their pinot noir was Maria’s “the best I’ve ever tried!” while their 2009 IV Sons and Black Label Cabernet and chardonnay were excellent, We all bought some wine from Mike, our tasting leader.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great start to wine country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Baldacci was the first on our wine tour extravaganza! I must say this was a lovely location and you do feel like you are apart of the process yourself. We made reservations on a Thursday morning which was a great time to go, less of the weekend crowd. We were greeted with several of the Baldacci wines to try before the tour. The tour was private and intimate, we went back into the cave where we got to see where the wines were kept during their aging process. After the cave tour we were led to some of the special vines where we were allowed to try a grape fresh from the vine.
I would recommend this tour because of the intimate setting and the gorgeous views of Napa as well as the family tradition Balacci is promoting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wine Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice little spot to find...a smaller winery that was very relaxing. Max wine tour showed us this little place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldacci Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Baldacci Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldacci Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.