We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family owned winery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baldacci Vineyards

Baldacci Vineyards
6236 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558
(707) 944-9261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 150 things to do in Napa
Attraction details
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A family owned winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed our tasting hosted by one of the sons. The wines were very good and it was fun hearing about how each wine got its name.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Ask for Michael. He knows his stuff. We had a wonderful tasting and enjoyed a glass out on the patio. Michael helped answer many questions and was very patient with our mostly novice group. I only wish we could have had a tour of the winery and the cellar but they only had two staff on duty and were fairly busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite--Amazing Wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was our favorite of 5 wineries. A very small winery with amazing wines. Jessica (who conducted our tasting) was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. No hard sell at this winery, which wasn't really necessary as the wines literally sold themselves.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely family owned vineyard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

For those wanting more of an intimiate vineyard experience - this is a great stop. Close to Pine Ridge and Rasguci, Baldacci was a lovely stop. We had a great experience both during the tasting, and it was probably one of the best (most informative) tours I have been on in a while. You need to make reservations/call ahead to visit this vineyard, but they are super laid back and have tasty wines. If you can, try to get a tour of the caves...great stop!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent find - tasty wine - lovely people at this family-owned vineyard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stopped into Baldacci while using the electric green bikes that we had rented (highly recommend doing that, too!) - and it was the perfect stop. Nestled in the side of the hill but right off the road, this vineyard was quaint, charming and had delicious wines! The staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable of everything - this up and coming winery brought in very talented growers, farmers from other more established wineries and just continues to grow because of it. They serve some excellent wines (I recommend the Elizabeth...which is named after a great grandmother...how personal!) and a great place to just relax.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldacci Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Baldacci Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldacci Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.