We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home port for Napa winery touring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Napa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great home port for Napa winery touring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great stay here at the Hilton. Friendly staff.Large comfortable room. Everything we needed. only complaint restaurant open limited hours. Will stay here again. Marriott is right next door and rates were much higher there.

Room Tip: air conditioned and not facing highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    214
    53
    14
    15
See reviews for
92
298
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A really nice Hotel with a young and energetic staff all at a modest price. It's in a great location close to route 29 and the Silverado Trail which puts you in the middle of wine country. A short drive north of San Francisco (1 hr) and bout 20 minutes northeast of Sonoma, and 15 min south of St. Helena.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great hotel location, and very friendly front desk staff.

My shower had black mold in the grout and along the tub, inside the shower. Very gross! When I called the front desk to complain the gentleman that answered said, "Do you want me to ask someone to clean it?" I think a more appropriate resposne would be, "Sorry, that is not acceptable, someone will clean your shower." Somoene did clean my shower while I was out and put caulking around the tub where it meets the tile, therefore I had a more comfortable shower the 2nd day. (Not my responsibility to ask someone to get maintenance to do this, it should be clean!)
Otherwise the hotel location is convenient to wineries, nice restaurants and is a very quiet property. The breakfast was very good, with a great selection, however on the first day, dirty dishes stayed on the table the entire time we ate, coffee was not refilled and the waiter only showed up to bring the check and tell us he was out of the seating area doing another job, so sorry he did not wait on us. The 2nd day, we had a female wait on us, and she did a phenominal job, so this experience is wait staff dependent.

Overall I would recommend this property and I would stay again. Though housekeeping could use a boost in performance and the waiter should actually wait on tables, everything else was just fine.

Room Tip: I stayed in the back of the property and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Beth

We thank you for informing us of your stay in June, we are very sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your stay. We apologize for the experience you had in your bathroom and with our staff, we will work with our service team and management to ensure this does not happen again.

We appreciate your review and comments so that we may prevent these and other related issues in the future. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider giving us a second chance.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Front Desk Staff and our location.

Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Seems to be the best value in Napa, but I don't think there are any good values. Easy access to the highway to access all the best wineries. Clean Rooms with comfortable beds and good service. Basically, what I expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were taking a hot air balloon ride early in the morning and just needed a place for the night. The Hilton Garden Inn was located right off the highway (no highway noise!) and was very convenient. We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale ambience and the place was squeaky clean. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

you will pay four star hotel prices to stay at just a Hilton Garden Inn. Nothing special - save the two bottles of water you get for being a member of Hilton Honors. Bar and restaurant are have limited menu and hours. Don't arrive late you will have to walk next door to another hotel for food or drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Jack,
We are very sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider giving us a second chance.
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

First: the Holton brand carries some standards and the style (recently renovated) and the staff (interested and helpful) did not disappoint. This is not a location that is central to Napa (town) at 3.5 miles away but it is central to the highway which you will need to explore the Napa Valley (35 miles long by 5 miles wide). There’s a pool and a B-L-D restaurant ($13.95 for breakfast, hot or cold, no matter how much or little you eat.) Free coffee station in the lobby. Rooms were stylish.

I would think this place is the poster child for websites such as Trivago, Stayful and Priceline which help you book rooms at a reduced rate: all necessary in order to not get gouged. Even as a Hilton Honors members, booking two months out (but staying over Memorial Day weekend) the price I has to pay was unrepeatable.

Note to self: hotels sellout on holidays in California wine country. Facility and location were fine just not a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the review on your recent visit with us, we appreciate the comments. I have forwarded your comments to management so that we can take them into consideration for the future.

We hope you can give us another chance in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is located in the heart of California’s wine country. We offer comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere in the beautiful Napa Valley. Our Napa, CA hotel is just a few minutes from downtown and the historical waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.