We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Napa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
In Heart of Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Bellevue, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We usually stay here when we go wine tasting in Napa. It's a great location and nicely updated. This last time we were disappointed that we came back and our room wasn't cleaned, but this is the first experience like this in 5 visits? I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    204
    48
    12
    13
See reviews for
81
279
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bellingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is on the north end of Napa so it avoids the business of the city and offers a quick getaway into the valley. It may not have the luxurious amenities and persona character of other high end inns/hotels in the region but it is perfectly comfortable and hospitable without the heavy price tag. Savvy travelers may prefer to spend their $ at the wonderful restaurants and wineries instead. I sure did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we traveled to Napa for a wedding. This hotel was the best experience I've had at a Hilton. The staff was welcoming, attentive, helpful, and kind. Our room was clean and comfortable which is important after traveling for 12+ hours. If I ever travel back to Napa I know where I'm staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

First trip to Napa Valley. Hotel was in perfect location and had everything we needed. Would come back for sure. Yountville is right up Rt 29 and downtown is a short drive. Didn't get a chance to take advantage of the pool but looked nice. Check out Fume Bistro and Bistro Jeanty for dinner. Both are awesome

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

would go back, room was nice, clean and quiet, good internet access and convenient location! Took advantage of Trader Joe's and Wholefoods proximity for breakfast and for grabbing snacks for the day. Five minutes from the center of Napa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Overall this was a great hotel. Easy access to Rt 29 and all the wineries. The hotel was sound proof and the rooms were clean and tidy. I would stay here again on another trip to Napa. Free breakfast was convienient to have before you started your day. Although when eating in the valley you become accustomed to world class cuisine, this was a far departure from that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This garden inn is relatively new and fresh, rooms are decent sized. Nice bathrooms, & mini suites have Jacuzzi tubs. Windows open and AC works well. Spacious lobby with restaurant; evening wine tastings. Small outdoor pool and hot tub. Small business center. Staff are all exceptionally friendly & helpful. We had a great stay here and would return. We saved money on accommodations so we could splurge on wine & food-good decision.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is located in the heart of California’s wine country. We offer comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere in the beautiful Napa Valley. Our Napa, CA hotel is just a few minutes from downtown and the historical waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.