We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, convenient, quiet small hotel on the edge of Napa town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Napa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great, convenient, quiet small hotel on the edge of Napa town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This garden inn is relatively new and fresh, rooms are decent sized. Nice bathrooms, & mini suites have Jacuzzi tubs. Windows open and AC works well. Spacious lobby with restaurant; evening wine tastings. Small outdoor pool and hot tub. Small business center. Staff are all exceptionally friendly & helpful. We had a great stay here and would return. We saved money on accommodations so we could splurge on wine & food-good decision.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    183
    45
    9
    13
See reviews for
72
248
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Napa is an incredible place to visit, and this hotel added to our wonderful time there. The hotel is very new with a modern feel, yet still very homey. The rooms were very nicely kept and the service was great. The only negative would be the air conditioning system never could quite regulate in our room--either cold when air blowing or hot almost immediately when it kicked off. Overall, I recommend this hotel...really nice for the price you pay and a lot more reasonable than other Napa hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a great hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff are all delightful and really make you feel welcome from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The staff in the restaurant area are equally friendly and since this is our second time visiting this year its like seeing friends and the service is great as is the food with a large menu of yummy foods. This is an AAAAAAAA Hotel and we are already making plans for another stay in May 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I just recently stayed for a Wedding Weekend in Napa. This was perfect place for us. When we checked in late (at 1 am) and we still managed to get our welcome bags from the bride and groom. Checkout is at noon, which is much later than other hotels I've been too. I think the best thing was after a night of wine drinking and festivities the black out shades helped us snooze a little longer than usual.

We didn't really use the amenities besides the complimentary coffee in the lobby which remained well stocked. And the empty fridge in the room was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysvale, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our 30th anniversary. The hotel had a complimentary bottle of wine for us when we arrived. From reservation to check out the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean, well furnished and quiet. The reservation coordinator helped us reserve a trip on the Napa Valley Wine Train as well. If you're planning a trip to Napa Valley, do consider the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel was in a great location for a visit to Napa. We spent just one night here, but it was in a great location in Napa. Right off Highway 29, and easy to get to most wineries from here. The room was quite large, and beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels were available for us. Room had a tiny little kitchen area - microwave and coffee maker set up. Also, the hotel always had water / iced tea available in the lobby as well as some sort of cookie. Nice sweet treat to bring up to bed. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed staying here although its a little pricey, but then everything in Napa is overpriced. They had the adjustable mattress that you could dial up for firmness or down for softness. We both slept comfortably on it. They had warm granola snacks on a table in the lobby most of the day. It has a restaurant, game room, and books you can borrow to read if you care to do so. It's right off Highway 29 so it was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is located in the heart of California’s wine country. We offer comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere in the beautiful Napa Valley. Our Napa, CA hotel is just a few minutes from downtown and the historical waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.