We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid HGI is great location close to downtown Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Napa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Air Balloon Package
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Solid HGI is great location close to downtown Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Napa while on vacation in July. We stayed for multiple nights over the 4th of July weekend. The hotel is close to downtown Napa, next door to the Marriott and close to large shopping area across Highway 29. The rooms are very clean and updated. The best thing about the hotel is the breakfast. There is great selection of items not just continental type breakfast. There is large selection of attraction coupons available to you by staying at hotel. The workout room is very small with one treadmill and one ellipitical machine. We really the hotel especially the breakfast. You even get a free bottle of wine if you Like the property on Facebook.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank u2fan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I had only 36 hours to spend in the Napa valley. I wanted a hotel that was well positioned to visit wineries and enjoy the scenery. The Hilton Garden Inn was perfect for our needs, comfortable, clean, and quiet. We skipped the breakfast in favor of the Oxbow Market but enjoyed the bar the night before in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is close to everything in Napa. The room was neat and clean, and a wine tasting was offered each evening of my stay. The fitness room was a little small, but adequate. I was pleased that I couldn't hear other guests through the walls, thus I slept well. Staff was friendly and accommodating...I will stay here again on my next visit to Napa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank khawknest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had family in town for graduation this year and the hotel seemed like a nice value for the Napa Valley. We booked the two rooms we needed. We changed the reservation to include handicapped rooms for the two elderly attendees. They made a separate reservation so now we had 2 more rooms and we did not know we had. The attendees changed their mind and wanted to stay in a more budget minded hotel. We cancelled the reservations (2 of them) online with confirmation numbers. We were charged for a room that we did not even know we booked. After two days and three phone calls the management would not budge and continues to charge us for a room we had no idea we had. This hotel is loosing sight that they did not provide the service, used deceptive practices and generally turned us away from any future business in a small town where we all know each other. I would not recommend this hotel and I echo another reviewer who says get it in writing! Keep all emails even if you think they have double emailed you!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottcurran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our cancellation policy did not meet your needs. Your feedback will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider choosing our hotel again when your guests return to the area. Please contact us directly at scott.curran@hilton.com to further discuss this incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

After plenty of research here on trip advisor I booked our stay at this Hilton property. It's location is good and close to shopping, travel into downtown and other Napa Valley destinations. The hotel was very clean and overall it was a better place than we expected, the lobby is a good size, the breakfast area was large and a wine bar right there really all the amenities that we needed were there, the gym was ok size for a smaller hotel and had everything needed including free weights. The pool area was nice, maybe a bit small re seating lounge chair wise but really nice and on the sunny side of the building, shade trees close if you needed a break from the heat. A small seating garden area was great as well to enjoy a lunch or wine. Our room was a king room with jacuzzi on the 3rd floor and was nice and spacious and very clean! Now there was a down side... My wife went to have a bath in the evening and when she was beginning to fill the tub the water looked greyish, we drained it and it left black inky sediment all on the bottom of the tub, when we notified the front desk they indicated the city of Napa was doing some pipe work and the mineral sediment was coming from the city pipes and they could not do anything about it, other than they assured it was safe to use, not our idea of clean water when you bath you expect to come our cleaner than when you went in, so we couldn't make use of the jacuzzi on our stay, the front desk in the morning was more helpful and offered a free breakfast which was ok but I would have preferred the hotel tell us up front about the water rather than waiting for us to identify it. Although the hotel may not have been able to do anything about it, as a courtesy they should inform guests this was issue and not wait for an unpleasant surprise. So if the city water issue is all done then this would get a excellent rating for a place to stay in Napa.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Dkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

When we go to Napa Valley, we go to visit the wineries throughout the valley, and this hotel is well situated for that. It's right on 29 and has easy access to the Silverado Trail. Very easy to get on either and get to your destination quickly. We went over the July 4th weekend, so it was a bit pricier than most Hilton Garden Inns, but everything in the valley was really expensive that weekend.

Though the hotel isn't anything incredibly special, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable and quiet (even though we were right next to the elevators on the 3rd floor, we couldn't really hear them). Also, the rooms come with a microwave and mini-fridge. The only real downside is that the hotel doesn't have great views or outside spaces.

We did not eat here, as we had dinner plans out each night and were at wineries during the day. They do have a breakfast menu, but it was a bit expensive, so we just went to the Starbucks down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ovearll good quality and friendly staff, but price for the room was high. If or when I return to the area, I will look at other more cost appropriate options. Room service menu was also somewhat limited. But as Hilton Garden's go, it was a Hitlon Garden......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, complimentary 24-hour fitness room and a 100% smoke-free facility. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space with a 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing