We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay ... convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Napa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay ... convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was a nice hotel.
The decor was very pretty and very tastefully done. Someone went "above and beyond" in the decorating department with this project. : -)
Krystal, who was at the desk during check in, was very pleasant and helpful.
There was another woman when I checked out though, who was a bit "confrontational" but I didn't get her name. (I almost walked back in ... but, was in a hurry for work.)
That was just one employee though ... everyone else seemed very pleasant.
The location was conveniently located near the highway. With that said, It was not in a fance/elegant area ... it's located on the highway service road actually ... but, good proximity to the interstate.
There was a decent exercise room with 3 machines along with "free weights."
The parking was free.
There was a wine tasting the night that I was there. I did not participate...but, it looked nice.
I felt that the price was expensive at $180.00/night for mid week.
I was told by the front desk that all of the other nearby hotels cost even more...so, I guess it's just extremely expensive to stay in Napa? (I could understand if the hotel was in the middle of wine country...not on a highway service road.)
My room was clean ... the bed was comfortable ... there was plenty of hot water.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    204
    48
    12
    13
See reviews for
82
279
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked a package with the Hilton Garden Inn that included a ride on the Napa Valley Wine Train. The staff was very friendly and helpful (on the phone as well as in person) and the room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. We had a delicious breakfast at the hotel before going on a very enjoyable lunch trip on the wine train.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location. Right next to a highway (although you don't hear the highway noise). Easy to go north to the wineries as well as south to downtown Napa. Across the highway are lots of stores and restaurants. Microwave and fridge in the rooms makes it easy to stock up for breakfast or snacks.
Very considerate management. Used their recommendation for the wine tour and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our first visit to Napa Valley,and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay for the four days we were in Napa. The front desk was staffed with the friendliest, most helpful team. Our room was perfect, and equal or better than much more expensive lodgings that we have stayed in. As a gateway to Napa Valley it could not have been better; a two minute drive to the main North South Route, and you are on your way to all the vineyards the valley has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed there for business but really envoyed the hotel. Service is amazing and friendly. They serve free coffee all day. Rooms are very confy and silent.

Service is superb.

About 15 mins away from many wineries (Beringer, Mondavi, Mumm, etc) and parking is free. Located close to Napa outlets and they offer winery tours.

Room Tip: It's a small hotel. All rooms seems nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night, mid-week after the Napa Valley Marathon. We got a very good rate by pre-paying on-line. The hotel seemed newer than the Marriott next door where we had stayed the nights beforehand. But they wanted too much to add on another night. It was smaller, but newer and very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful. Ask them for coupons for 2 for 1 wine tastings at the wineries. They have them in a basket behind the desk. The breakfast the next morning was very good - bottomless mimosas! Their complimentary wine-tastings are on the weekends only, however. Marriott had them all week! The reason I rates them very good vs. excellent was that we did get quite a bit of road noise outside out room. If you do stay here, ask them for a room away from the busy road.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the busy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect stay for our 3 night tour of Napa. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful and knowledgable and gave a couple of excellent recommendations. Since we were gone much of the day, we wanted a good value and we found it:) We spent our money on a limo wine tasting tour (terrific) a spa day and wine! Absolutely recommend this hotel for a lovely and economical stay in Napa! Cheers:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottcurran, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to give you some advice about their favorite wineries in the valley. Hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is located in the heart of California’s wine country. We offer comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere in the beautiful Napa Valley. Our Napa, CA hotel is just a few minutes from downtown and the historical waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.