We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upto typical Hilton standards” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Napa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not upto typical Hilton standards”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The man who checked us in was not helpful and lazy. If he was new to front desk work, he should have told us and asked us to bare with him as he worked. He did not tell us how to get to the elevator, if there was breakfast, hours of the dinning area, and asked about anything else. I needed a trolley for luggage and I asked where one was. His reply was "it should be by the entrance". Yeah that's where it should be, but it wasn't, why the freak do you think I'm asking you for a trolley. And he then looked away, dude, get out from behind that stupid desk and find the trolley man! I had to talk to the lady, whom I think was the manager or a senior employee. She got it done in a snap. Now that's what I'm talking about. That lady is a keeper! Not like that scared blonde guy. He needs to go.
Unforgivably, there is no free breakfast like Bestwestern or Comfort Inn. I recommend ditching Hilton and going to a better priced and service hotel. I'm never going to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    237
    60
    17
    15
See reviews for
107
332
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scandia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

This is now the 2nd Hilton Garden Inn we've stayed at and I have to say - everything is good except - could they please put some money into the bedding?? The sheets at both seemed rather polyester/nylon like. The comforter definitely was nylon -- kept slipping. The mattresses are good, everything is clean, staff is friendly and helpful - it's just the bedding.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Traveled to Napa for one night...had a nice stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Clean, comfortable bed. Will go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was staying for 3 days in Napa and after careful considerations chosen Hilton and do not regret. I was hesitating at some point between Marriott, which is next door to Hilton and when I arrived to Napa the look of Marriott was more like a cheap hotel. So I liked the hotel stay with all standard features in the room: coffee, water, free wireless internet etc. The heater/conditioner in the room is very noise- this is really a downside and when you arrive in your room it is freezing cold - hotel did not keep the vacant rooms warm.
I did not like the breakfast - really very basic stuff and omelets that some people here praised. You're actually much better off with Whole Foods (open at 8am) which is just minutes away or Peet"s coffee, which next to Whole Foods which is open from 5-30am - it is important for jet lagged travelers!

A nice features are hotel has a small library, so people can borrow the book to read and when you "Like" them at Facebook - you'd be given a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: The top (third) floor is nice, quite and has some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
361 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stay here very often for business. It's a nice clean hotel, reasonably priced (for Napa) with a decent gym and breakfast service. I definitiely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

great hotel, very good breakfast (not included in the rate, however). Easy parking. Close to good wineries. LArge room, clean and confortable. Concierge is efficient and indicates good restaurants nearby. A little bit expensive, but worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Although a member of a chain, there are touches of wine country class here. Most notable is the breakfast menu: there are 4 crepes, 4 omelettes, 4 sweet dishes including waffles, French toast, and a Nutella crepe. I had a chicken pesto crepe and a Florentine crepe; we also enjoyed an awesome special eggs Benedict with spinach, an apple-pie crepe and a Belgian waffle. Our server, Bethany, deserves kudos for winery suggestions and her pleasant demeanor. The room included local-themed décor and a pictorial guide to selected wineries. Altlough we did not indulge, the dinner menu includes a remarkable wine selection. Our only complaint was hearing our neighbors’ TV through the walls; the front desk helped us in dealing with this situation. The front desk folks were always cheery and helpful. Location is in the city of Napa, so a bit of a drive to most wineries, but this was not a problem. Beds and bedding, bath, and heat/AC were excellent. Although close to 101, highway noise was not a problem here.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Ave., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is located in the heart of California’s wine country. We offer comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere in the beautiful Napa Valley. Our Napa, CA hotel is just a few minutes from downtown and the historical waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.