We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Napa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Soscol Ave., Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    148
    81
    23
    18
See reviews for
79
156
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms are large and to our surprise very clean and tidy. There is air con in the room with cable tv. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The gym is a small room with three machines next to the indoor 5-7m pool and hot tub.

The hotel has very poor lighting in the rooms which is due to a few lamps with energy bulbs and no ceiling lighting. The Internet connection is very temperamental, especially after iPhones and iPads taking an eternity to connect.

There is ample parking at the hotel with plenty of family franchise restaurants nearby. However, my recommendation if planning to stay in Napa Valley is to try for St Helena due to being right in the heart of the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Hotel was clean and the staff helpful. I was happy for the hotel served a purpose as I was visiting family in the area. Beds were comfortable and it was convenient to the area. The reason I stayed at Hawthorn was price but as I stated it was very clean and well worth it. The best thing was the indoor pool because it gets very cool at night and it was a good thing to have for my 11 year old. Would stay at the place again. Only dislike was the area of Napa, while the hotel was fine, it was bordered by two empty lots. However, with all my visiting it was a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was okay, but the Internet went down during our stay so caused us major hassle trying to book our next accommodation. Breakfast was good and the room was fine. We didnt get our tea or coffee topped up on the second day.
It's a fair walk into town, so be prepared if you go to the market. The market was worth a visit though. Good food and wine tasting.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was ready upon check-in, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were firm just the way I love it. The best sleep I had when travelling. Their staff was friendly and courteous. The full daily breakfast buffet was more than expected. Across the hotel was Raley's Supermarket (full service market), Target, Home Depot and other eateries. The hotel is located on Soscol Avenue just off Silverado Trail and near Oxbow Market. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting others know about our daily breakfast, great staff, and convenient location. Our team truly enjoys welcoming our guests, and I hope that we will see you again very soon.

Thank you again,
Leilani Kauhane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Address: 314 Soscol Ave., Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.