We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for the poor lighting in my room and the hotel's...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   314 Soscol Ave., Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    174
    98
    27
    21
See reviews for
96
186
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was okay, but the Internet went down during our stay so caused us major hassle trying to book our next accommodation. Breakfast was good and the room was fine. We didnt get our tea or coffee topped up on the second day.
It's a fair walk into town, so be prepared if you go to the market. The market was worth a visit though. Good food and wine tasting.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our room was ready upon check-in, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were firm just the way I love it. The best sleep I had when travelling. Their staff was friendly and courteous. The full daily breakfast buffet was more than expected. Across the hotel was Raley's Supermarket (full service market), Target, Home Depot and other eateries. The hotel is located on Soscol Avenue just off Silverado Trail and near Oxbow Market. Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting others know about our daily breakfast, great staff, and convenient location. Our team truly enjoys welcoming our guests, and I hope that we will see you again very soon.

Thank you again,
Leilani Kauhane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just needed a place to sleep and found a good rate for the Hawthorne Suites, versus the much higher priced accommodations in Napa. The room was clean and the bed firm with good pillows.
Staff was friendly, offering advice on wine tasting if needed. I booked months early and found the price much higher as our date drew near.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms were in the back of the lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and my staff could help you with all your needs.Come back and see us again when you are in the area.

Thank You,
Leilani Kauhane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

You could stay at many charming B&Bs but how much time do you spend in the room? Why not stay in this clean, comfortable and modern hotel-with the location right on Soscol Avenue 1 mile from downtown eateries and walking distance to those and a grocery store. Easy to the Silverado trail and affordable. Great breakfast daily is even provided.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leilani K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to host you during your recent visit. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your guest room, our morning breakfast and our convenient location. I look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Thank you again!
Regards,
Leilani Kauhane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Address: 314 Soscol Ave., Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham and BookIt.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.