We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alex made our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Preferred Limousines - Private Napa Valley Wine Tours

Preferred Limousines - Private Napa Valley Wine Tours
4225 Solano Ave, Suite 630, Napa, CA 94558
+1 707-377-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a custom wine tour of the renowned Napa Valley Wine Country with Preferred Limo. Whether you are a first time visitor, novice or an experienced wine connoisseur Preferred Limo can create a tour to meet your needs. Wine Tours by Preferred can be pre-arranged by us, or designed by you, to truly customize your adventure. The experts of Preferred Limo will help you to make an ordinary day extraordinary. Call us now to set-up this truly unique tour and start discovering the treasures that Napa Valley has to offer. Enjoy a beautiful scenic trip through Napa Valley wine country and visit some of Napa Valley’s prestigious wineries. Indulge in delicious wine without driving. Our limos come fully equipped with premium stereo systems, flat screen TVs, crystal drink glasses, ice, leather seats and professional chauffeurs to attend to all your needs. We Preferred Limo are a courteous limousine service with a professional and reliable reputation. We are your local connection to Napa Valley and Sonoma areas. Whether you are planning a wine tour or a night out on the town, let Preferred Limo serve you. Our friendly, executive chauffeurs are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Preferred Limo works with you to ensure our limousine service exceeds all of your expectations!
San Jose, California
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Alex made our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the first tripadvisor review I've ever written, but the level of service we received calls for a review. This was as good as it gets. I called Preferred Limo the day before I needed a car for a girls trip with my cousins to Napa. I was pleasantly surprised when they had a car available. We book a town car for four people for a six hour winery tour. Our driver, Alex, arrived about ten minutes early and waited patiently as we finished getting ready. We all hoped into a super nice black SUV and were off. He then took us wherever we wanted to go, but offered suggestions along the way so we could wisely use our time. For example, we knew we wanted to start with sparkling wine, and he suggested we stick the the closer of the options to better use our time. Alex made the trip for us! He was funny, danced along with us, came to check on us at all the wineries, suggested we stomp grapes at one, and made sure we got the most amazing pourer (he rapped!) at our final stop of the day. When it was time to settle the bill he was very upfront with the fact that gratuity was included in the total, but we still felt the need to add extra. You can't find better service than we experienced. It made our trip!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeerPark, WA
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Most amazing driver ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was recently on a visit to Napa/Yountville. I would love to say that having a driver made our trip, however, it wasn't the fact that we just had a driver, we had the best driver! Our driver was Alex. He took amazing care of us. He made sure we hit all the best wineries in the time that we had. When we weren't sure where to go next he was able to call ahead to make sure we could get in at the different wineries he thought we would like, he was even able to get us a private tasting at a very nice winery. If we lingered too long he would always come check on us to see if we wanted to stay or move on. At one winery we ending up staying a little long because we decided to stomp grapes and make a shirt. We he came to find us since we took so long he gathered all our shirts for us and laid them in the back of the car so they would dry. We had exceptional service and I have told everyone about the amazing driver experience we had. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and use this company again, I would just make sure we got Alex again! Thank you for the great service!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Found Preferred Limo on Trip Advisor. Was the second limo service I contacted-the first wanted almost $200 more for an 8 hour trip to Napa. I had booked a Town Car but was upgraded to a stretch limo at no additional cost. Driver was friendly and courteous.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Great service and suggestions on wineries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very pleased with Preferred Limos! Everything from start to finish was perfect. Alex was very responsive to my emails on setting up a schedule and his suggestions for wineries to visit were perfect! Kevin was our driver and he was awesome!! Perfect service from start to finish! Would definitely use them again when we are back.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had a great time in Napa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a great time with Preferred Limo traveling from Half Moon Bay to Napa and back. Although my wife and I reserved a town car, their 11 person stretch showed up instead - definitely can't complain about that!! That took the edge off when the driver was 15-20 minutes late. We already had our stops planned but we appreciated the extensive input and knowledge our driver provided. The limo was clean inside and out, the driver very friendly and courteous. Just wish we would have received a reminder call the day before like most limo service companies provide. We had booked several weeks in advance and to hear nothing from the company until minutes before the driver was suppose to arrive made us quite nervous. A call, email, or text reminder would have been nice. Great job otherwise!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Preferred Limousines - Private Napa Valley Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Preferred Limousines - Private Napa Valley Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Preferred Limousines - Private Napa Valley Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.