We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eric is a great driver & host!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apex Limousines Private Wine Tours

Apex Limousines Private Wine Tours
1436 2nd St, Ste 277, Napa, CA 94559
+1 707-220-8552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 216 Activities in Napa
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the majestic and world famous Napa Valley! The Napa Valley is home to one of the world’s finest wine producing regions that offers a great variety of wineries, restaurants, hotels and entertainment. Here at Apex Limousine Transportation and Tours we offer the most reliable and luxurious transportation in the comfort of our beautiful sedans and limousines. There is no better way to enjoy all the beauty of the wine country than in luxury, we promise. So while on your vacation in the Napa Valley we at Apex want to ensure that you have an unforgettable experience for an affordable rate. We specialize in Napa Valley Wine Country Tours and our knowledgeable staff and professional chauffeurs help make every single trip one you will never forget. With an ability to customize every Napa Valley excursion to your specific liking we can help you formulate an itinerary to your specific taste and desires. If you are not familiar with the Napa Valley Wine Country we can help make your trip memorable by taking into account your tastes, budget and any other preferences you may have. We will make your trip truly yours.
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
“Eric is a great driver & host!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Eric was our driver while we toured Napa. He was fantastic. Flexible, accomodating and gave great suggestions on pit stops and places to dine. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the valley, too which we loved. When we return - he will be our driver for sure. Such a nice guy. Your services were great and we were referred by a friend. Keep up the good work!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“HAD A GREAT TIME WITH BRUCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I were recently in Napa celebrating our 15-year wedding anniversary. As we would be visiting many wineries, we decided to hire a driver to take us from place to place. I checked with numerous companies before deciding on Apex and I couldn't be happier with that decision. Bruce Mello was so nice and helpful. He told us all about the valley and pointed out several places we needed to see. We will certainly be using them again on our next trip and I urge you to do the same!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Already looking to book another trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Alex and Nelly were both fantastic. Nelly was great during the booking and scheduling process. She followed up with reminders for the trip. Very professional. Alex was early picking up our group and kept us on schedule the entire day. He went out of his way to schedule special tastings for us as we discussed different winery's in the car. He helped our group pack up wine, reccommend next stops, and gave us great ideas for our next trip. Everything was 1st class. We were hosting a group of clients and they all said this was one of their best experiences in Napa. Alex and Apex were an 11 on a scale of 1-10.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Excellent Service - Knowledgeable Chauffeur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Alex provided a fantastic service, he was on time, the limo was spotless, very comfortable and fully loaded with drinks. The 3 of us had a 6 passenger limo and it was perfect for our needs.
He is a great driver, we had a smooth ride, and Alex was very knowledgeable throughout our program.
We did not have to worry about anything, did not have to make reservations to the wineries prior to our arrival, it was all taken care of by him, all we had to to is just to sit back and relax.
I found it extremely fair that the outrageously priced wineries were avoided, yet we received a top quality experience.
Alex recommended a restaurant, which turned out to be a great choice as well.
We wholeheartedly recommend Apex Transportation if you are in the Napa area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great experience with Alex...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our Saturday drive around Napa with Alex. He reviewed our proposed agenda for the day, solicited information on our preferences, and offered additional suggestions based on our feedback. Alex M. provided great tidbits as we drove past the various wineries, and was friendly as we discussed other topics as well. We will be using him in the future.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apex Limousines Private Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Apex Limousines Private Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apex Limousines Private Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.