We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting from all over World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1313 Main

1313 Main
1313 Main St., Downtown, Napa, CA 94559
+1 707-258-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
1313 Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Californian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clinton
Description: 1313 Main Restaurant & Wine Bar inspired by the bounty of California's food and wine. To celebrate the two, the menu is served as a 3 course menu and features a cellar of 1,900 labels with 50 wines by the glass from all over the globe.
san francisco
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting from all over World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Over 50 wines available by the glass. Small bites, cheese and charcuterie....but it's all about the wine. Ask for Conor, he was very knowledgable and patient with questions from a novice. Not only Napa wines but from all over the world.

A couple of blocks from the river. Free parking lot close by and easy street parking and just a few minutes from Yountville. Go here to prepare for the French Laundry, Bouchon, Bistro Jeanty and Redd.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    18
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coto de Caza, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Not Ready for Prime Time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stopped in becasue of the number 1 Trip Advisor rating and where disappointed. It appeared as though they were remodeling the Bubbles Bar and rear patio. We found nothing exceptional about 123 and didn't see any evidence that they served complete meals. We were there on a Saturday night and observed not more tha 10 co-patrons. However, they have an extensive and appropriately expensive selection of wines, champagnes and other spirits.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice wine lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

This was a great experience. We were able to walk to 1313 Main from our hotel. We found a somewhat comfortable bench sitting area that was available. We really enjoyed the wine tasting. We ordered a cheese plate that paired well. I think I would have stayed longer if the seating was more comfortable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Never have I encountered more knowledgable and helpful staff! Each person with whom we spoke provided excellent recommendations and a lesson on the wines and beer selections offered. The bubble bar was superb as well!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Upscale, chic, and sleek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The owner Al and his staff always pay great attention to detail from wine selection to customer service. Happening place with upscale feel. Great wines from all over the world.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1313 Main also viewed

 

Been to 1313 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1313 Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.