We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a glass of wine and an app” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carpe Diem Wine Bar

Carpe Diem Wine Bar
1001 2nd Street, Napa, CA 94559
707-224-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carpe Diem Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 220 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brown Street
Houston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great spot for a glass of wine and an app”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for a glass of wine and a snack. We ordered both wine and a cheese and charcuterie plate. We relied on the waitress for recommendations. Each recommendation was spot on. Prices were right. The place was very busy. We will visit for a full dinner on our next trip to Napa. Friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    108
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sieze a Meal in Napa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

What a delicious meal!! The food was not only interesting but flavorful and unique. Everything was well presented and the staff was extremely familiar with the menu items. We tasted a variety of appetizers, salads, a pizza and main courses. The portions were moderately sized, which helped us leave room for dessert.
Each of the dishes clearly expressed their specific seasonings. The chefs did not shy away from adding the desired spice and kick called for. It's always refreshing to eat in a restaurant where the dishes taste uniquely like their description.
This is a highly recommended stop for a great meal in Napa.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

All the dishes we tasted were extraordinary!
The thin pizza with arugula and mushrooms was the best one I have eaten in my life. I wish I could have ordered 80!! Service is great too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

lively restaurant and bar with great food, fun atmosphere, and great service - portions were a little small for my husband, but tacos and flatbread pizza were to die for!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Carpe Diem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The best dinner I have had in a long time! The food was delicious and the service was great. Our server was attentive, helpful, and very familiar with their menu. The menu is a bit small but have never been disappointed. Scallops and tuna were very tasty last visit and the twix dessert is a must!! Perfect location downtown with a small interior and a few tables outside. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carpe Diem Wine Bar also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Carpe Diem Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpe Diem Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.