We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B works hard to exceed expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn to your Saves list
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   837 California Blvd., Napa, CA 94559   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Renovations Complete!
Ranked #19 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This B&B works hard to exceed expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

They call this a "country inn" and the only thing it's missing is the country location. Set right off the highway, it is convenient to drive into Napa valley. The walk into town is about a mile and we walked most nights.

However, a country location is all this wonderful hotel is missing! Everything is better than expected. It is refreshing to see a hotel that doesn't appear to be cutting corners at every turn. The rooms are large and comfortable and every room has a fireplace. You can't even believe the sheets - best I've ever touched! I think every guest inquires about purchasing a set.

The lobby is very comfortable, containing unique furniture and artwork, and free wine and cheese are served every evening. The breakfast is served in your room. At first, this disappointed me, as I like to meet up with my travel companions for breakfast. But, I quickly learned to enjoy the luxury of breakfast in bed, and the food was outstanding.

I can't say enough about the staff. We were a party of 4, in 3 rooms, and they helped us with all our needs - which were not always normal. I had even asked if the clerk knew someone who could notarize documents. The next day, he handed me a list of local notaries that he researched without me even asking. He also found out where I could buy helium balloons and what they would cost to surprise my parents, just based on a side comment I made.

We are 4 fussy travelers and all of us felt this was an exceptional hotel. Next time I return to Napa, there will be no hotel search involved!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear GaijinKim,

Wow, wow and double wow. Thank you for your wonderful headline and review! The experience that you had is what we want every guest who stays with us to experience. We know there are many options for today's travelers, but the one thing that makes us unique is the quality of our staff who go the extra mile to serve each and every one of our guests.

Last year and after hearing from our guests, we decided to make a small change to our name. We are now known as Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. Our guests believe that the Napa Valley Inn is much more reflective of the quaintness of our property.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    92
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
13
188
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and I'm glad I found this place on TripAdvisor. The room was very big and we loved the fireplace. Having breakfast delivered to our room every morning was awesome. The robes were very nice too. The bed was not very comfortable and the view from our room could have been better (we looked onto a auto body shop), but for the price and location I don't think there could be a better option. Overall very happy with our stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: room 303 is a corner room, has a view of the auto body shop next door, very quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear SDblondie,

We are very glad you found us on Trip Advisor and glad you chose to stay with us! We offer many amenties such as breakfast delivered to your room, a cozy fire place and the robes. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Enjoyed this gem of a place. People were most excellent and the room very nice. Highly recommend. Location was close to downtown and attractions. Breakfast is served in your room and it is a changing menu. Very nice Wince and cheese selection in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Marc G,

Thank you for your kind remarks and review on Trip Advisor. We are always so appreciative of our guests who take the time to write and share their experiences about their stay. Our team works really hard to make certain our guests enjoy their stay in Napa and we are so glad you did. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Don't judge a book by it's cover, this is a nice little hidden gem!! Hubby and I spent 2 nights there Sept. 30-Oct 1, 2012 and just loved it. Beautiful on the inside, absolutely loved the breakfast service in the morning!!!! Personally had the cold breakfast and it was different both days. Very friendly service. We've stayed at many B & B's, this was a nice change in a quiet neighbourhood with a nice walk to the town.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre or swimming pool, which is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Robin B,

We do think of our Inn as a hidden gem. As a small and quaint Napa Valley Inn we truly do focus on our guest's experience. We know there are much bigger hotels in Napa, but as a smaller Inn we really do offer a unique experience and know that those who stay with us truly appreciate what we offer. Thank you for your kind and generous review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at the Bel Abri and we wish we could have stayed there longer! The man who checked us in was very friendly and efficient. Our room was decorated in a cute French style, with a fireplaces and little searing area with wine glasses. If that didn't sell me, the 5200 thread count sheets were amazing!! I slept so well! In the morning, they brought us the included breakfast which was very good! We will definitely be coming back and I will recommend it to anyone going to Napa! Thank you for the delightful stay :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Vbass,

We are so glad we exceeded your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure each of our guests has a wonderful stay with us and we are glad you did. You are very welcome and we indeed look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very friendly and comfortable inn, clearly inspired by the south of France. Very convenient for downtown Napa as well as Premium Outlet mall. Two bonus points: the breakfast menu varies daily, and there is a daily wine & cheese gathering.

Room Tip: Rooms facing street could be a bit noisy if you, like us, prefer to sleep with open window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear saltis99,

Thank you for coming all the way from Sweden to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review and comments about your stay. We hope your journey to the US was a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. Our beautiful room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. A view of Napa Valley would have been nicer but it was very quiet and the bed was fabulous. The breakfasts were delicious and brought right to the table in our room. The front desk was helpful in recommending restaurants. We loved our stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The bed in Room 301 was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. We did not want to go home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear MaryWiegandTaggart,

Love your headline, "We'll Be Back" and we are looking forward to having you back at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. Glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. If you are still looking for the last minute holiday gift for that someone special, we do sell our bed linens. They are one of the most talked about items in our Trip Advisor reviews. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 27 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabernet House, an Old World Inn
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Address: 837 California Blvd., Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.