We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Friendly, and a Celiac's Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on Randolph to your Saves list
Inn on Randolph
411 Randolph St., Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bud Break Special
Ranked #1 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful, Friendly, and a Celiac's Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at the Inn on Randolph the other weekend and took part in a gluten free cooking class with Jeffrey Larsen. It was fantastic! The Inn was very clean and tucked away in a cute neighborhood. I have celiac disease so it was nice to stay somewhere that I didn't have to worry about getting sick. Plus the food was great!

I will definitely be going back to take the gluten free cooking class with Jeff again. I learned so much and left with a greater understanding of cooking and taking care of my allergy.

Such a great idea for a Napa getaway.

Room Tip: The hotel is brand new so all the rooms are immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I had so much fun watching you all learn how to make yummy gluten free pasta with Chef Jeff. He is coming back to the inn March 16th and 17th for a gluten free bread/pizza class. Hope you can join us!
Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    15
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
484
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Inn on Randolph is the perfect place to stay in wine country. We do not normally stay at B&Bs and tend to steer towards luxury hotels but the Inn on Randolph surpasses some of the best hotels we've stayed in. And the food! Having dined at Michelin-starred restaurants throughout our celebratory weekend visit, the food at the Inn on Randolph rivaled all others. The gluten-free chocolate chip cookies, granola, and breakfast potato hash were out of this world. Even more impressive is that my fiance, who normally would avoid gluten free food, loved it as well. If you weren't told it was gluten free you wouldn't even know. Beyond the food, Karen, Stacey, and the Inn staff ensured every moment of our visit was special. The level of service in the Inn rivals any concierge. They have great suggestions about the wineries and will do anything to make your stay more memorable.

Room Tip: The Hannah Moore room was spacious (website photos don't do the room size justice) and the perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a night for business stay in Napa and stayed here. Very gracious hostess and the place was immaculate. All of my needs were filled- water and drink available all over, great heating in the room and bathroom. Comfortable bed with great linens. Delicious gluten-free food for breakfast. Great remodel on this vintage home!
No TV in main house rooms. If staying in bottom floor room, be sure to turn off the lights in the main foyer before you go to bed so they don't shine in your windows during the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

After an amazing day of Winery Tours and a culinary trip around Napa, staying at the Inn on Randolph was a the highlight. The Inn is in amazing conditions and has all of the amenities as most hotels.

The Innkeeper was more that pleasant from check in to check out. Being able to take breakfast in bed (from the Inn's Chef), may have gotten me nominated for boyfriend of the year!

As you can see from the other reviews as well...What an AMAZING place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed in September 2012 after finding the Inn on the internet. The Inn on Randolph was perfect for us, we wanted somewhere stylish, where we could relax after touring the nearby vineyards. We found the perfect spot. I cannot recommend the Inn highly enough. We received a warm welcome from the owner and the lovely lady who worked alongside her, nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was beautiful, carefully thought out, everything we needed was there and much more. It was lovely to have drinks and nibbles provided and to be able to sit on our balcony and chill out after a busy day. Breakfast was delicious and our fussy dietary needs catered for. Thank you! We will come and visit again!

Room Tip: The upstairs house rooms are delightful, there was an unnecessary warning about the width of the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My mom and I stayed here last weekend and loved it! Our room was beautiful! The inn was beautiful! It is an easy walk to downtown. We did take part in a weekend cooking seminar where we learned how to make gluten-free pasta! It was fantastic! The Inn on Randolph is a must for anyone with gluten sensitivities but even if you don't you will still have some of the best food ever! Karen and her staff are all wonderful. You can't go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Napa is truly a great place to visit especially if you want to enjoy some of the best gluten free restaurants in the country! Chef Jeff is hosting a gluten free pizza and baking class March 16th and 17th and we would love for you to join us again!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely, modern B&B close to the heart of Napa. New, well kept and well furnished. We stayed for three nights over New Year's in one of the cottages which was peaceful, donned with a fireplace which was perfect for a romantic getaway. Karen was VERY helping in helping me organize this trip from the East Coast as I had many questions on opening/reservations around New Year's Eve. She had great recommendations on wineries, restaurants, and tastings in town

The breakfast itself was good - nothing special but good

The Inn itself is within walking distance to town

We will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St., Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Randolph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.