We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home at the Inn on Randolph” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Inn on Randolph to your Saves list
Inn on Randolph
411 Randolph St., Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bud Break Special
Ranked #1 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Home at the Inn on Randolph”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My review is long overdue, but I feel that I owe it more to fellow travelers than to Karen, who owns and runs this wonderful place. We actually didn’t stay at inn, we stayed at home. That’s how it feels when you stay at the Inn on Randolph. We travel a lot all over the world and have such feeling rarely. If you want, you can read it all about beautifully and tastefully appointed rooms, excellent service, delicious breakfast, etc. My advice, though, is to book the room and stay here. It will help you to understand my excitement about the Inn on Randolph and gratitude to Karen. Those who are curious to read my other reviews (some very critical) wouldn’t find anything even close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    15
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
486
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We knew we were picking the No. 1 B&B in Napa, but never could we have imagined a more wonderful place to stay. The area is fabulous - just far enough away from the city "center" but close enough to walk - the cottage (Laurel) was beautiful, comfortable and wonderful for a honeymoon, and the breakfast was the best I've ever had in my life. The ingredients were fresh, the recipes well thought-out, and the additional touches simply divine. This is where you want to stay when you visit Napa!

Room Tip: We chose the cottage Laurel, which was fabulous. Separate from the main house, but connected with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were delighted to discover that the Inn on Randolph lived up to its billing and more. Our accommodations in the roomy and comfortable, Randolph Cottage were wonderful; the morning breakfasts were delicious, diverse and filling; the "where to go, what to see and how to get there advice" from Karen and Stacey was welcomed and the 10 minute walk (be careful of the topsy turvy sidewalks as protected trees and their roots make them quite uneven in the residential area of the Inn) to wonderful restaurants (Celedon, The Pear and C'est Ami) was delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a group of four couples that spent several days here to celebrate a friend's birthday. Karen and Stacey went out of their way to make it a memorable experience. They gave us much guidance on the wineries to visit, and restaurants and shops to try. The Inn itself is so beautiful. The beds and linens were to die for! Breakfast was very elegant and delicious. One request: cookies in the afternoon. :-)

Can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Of all the places i have stayed in over the years, this is arguaby the best. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wants a relaxing stay in the Napa amidst a bit of luxury. everyone there was so friendly and the breakfast was beautiful. if you can get a reservation you will not regret it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Karen's lovely and beautifully renovated B&B for three nights on our first tour of Napa, and our experience of Karen as host and Inn on Randolph as our place of stay couldn't have been better and more memorable. Not only are the grounds and house/cottages themselves immaculate and peaceful, but Karen's hospitality and that of her staff were superb. She never steered us wrong on winery and dining recommendations, her knowledge and ability to tailor her recommendations remarkable.

My husband has some rather severe back issues and thus requires certain accommodations as a result, and Karen never batted an eye at our rather unique requests. In addition to her wonderful hospitality and the uniquely idyllic charm of the inn, the breakfasts were of superb quality and never lacking in anything, absolutely out of a gourmet kitchen.

Our visit couldn't have been more special, more comfortable, or more uniquely memorable at the Inn on Randolph, and we will highly recommend it to all our friends and family who venture into Napa in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

From the moment you walk into the charming main house that is the Inn on Randolph, to the very sad moment you have to leave - the experience here is flawless. It is what you have come to expect from top resorts, but with a personality and warmth that is unique to the Inn.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn a little over 3 months ago (apologies on the delay!) and had the most wonderful time. The care taken in every detail was deeply thoughtful and the result was the feeling of luxury. From the welcome wine and cheese, the communal kitchen fully stocked with a selection of cold and hot beverages, the heated bathroom floors, the makeup towel, the romantic gardens (with gorgeous dogwoods lining the walkway), to the simple yet fantastic breakfast served in the morning, the visit to Napa was pure perfection thanks to this little gem.

Thanks again to the wonderful and helpful owner and staff for making our trip such a joy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St., Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Randolph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.