We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oenotri

Oenotri
1425 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2815
707-252-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 220 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Description: Daily changing menu available on our websiteLunch served daily from 11:30a - 2:30pDinner served Sunday - Thursday from 5:30p - 9:30pDinner served Friday & Saturday from 5:30p - 10:00pOpen late night for pizza and drinks on Friday & Saturday
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I sat at the bar and was helped by Talani. I totally deferred to him for food and drink. He recommended the Roasted Niman Hanger Steak w/Caramelized Shallots and Ceci beans. He was spot on and I cleaned my plate.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    108
    59
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went here for lunch on our last day in Napa. We sat on the patio with a bottle of chilled rose' on a warm day which was lovely. My husband had the 3 course lunch which included a large salad, rather small portion pasta and a yummy dessert. I had the margherita pizza-it was pretty large and shareable-it was cooked perfectly in their brick oven. The pizza was great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every dish we tried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Two couples shared the roasted squash pizza, and we sampled three different pastas, the soft-shell crab and a side of the chard. We topped it off with sharing two desserts. All four of us thought every dish was great, and the bill was very reasonable too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We came to this restaurant on a recommendation by our Innkeeper at the 1801 First Luxury Inn. She hit the nail on the head. Great Southern Italian cuisine at a fair price. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a great meal after a long day of wine tastings. I had the linguini with the sausage in a red sauce. Great! She had the Torchio with the duck ragu and really enjoyed it. The portions were the perfect size. All around the place was great and we left with smiles on our faces and a full stomach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best pizza and pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Service was terrific and the food was outstanding! The margherita pizza, trumpettli pasta with pork and linguine with sausage were all phenomenal! We're still talking about how great this meal was!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oenotri also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Oenotri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oenotri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.