We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food in a fresh atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oenotri

Oenotri
1425 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2815
707-252-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: School Street
Description: Daily changing menu available on our websiteLunch served daily from 11:30a - 2:30pDinner served Sunday - Thursday from 5:30p - 9:30pDinner served Friday & Saturday from 5:30p - 10:00pOpen late night for pizza and drinks on Friday & Saturday
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh food in a fresh atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of the best in Napa. We had one day in downtown Napa and all the locals suggested Oenotri. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The interior was very bright yet relaxing. We had pizza and a sandwich which were both great! A definite repeat when we head back to Napa!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    102
    55
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great low key Napa dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the perfect meal for us after a day of wine tasting. The ingredients were very fresh, the food was perfectly prepared, and the ambiance was quiet yet bustling if that makes sense. We would definitely go back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
1 review
“Extremely disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were four ladies out for what we thought was going to be an Italian dinner to remember and i am sad to say our memory will be of extremely over spiced (hot!!) pasta with under cooked clams as well as a crab pasta dish that was over powered by fish roe - it's only flavor. There is no way any of us can recommend the food at oenotri. Our server was excellent and did all he could to correct the experience of not being able finish our meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We love Oenotri, and have had the best pizza in the U.S. there! The pastas are also excellent, as well as the house made salumi. The best seat in the house is the pizza counter if you can get it, and order as many pizzas as you can eat! The host staff remembered us from prior visits, as did the owners and other staff. We give our highest recommendation to Oenotri.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our ladies weekend in Napa was highlighted with our dining experience at Oenotri on February 16th. We ordered family style and were able to sample many succulent dishes. We were able to share different appetizers, pastas, entrees and desserts! The clam pizza was phenomenal. The food, ambiance and service were perfect! Our table was close to the open kitchen and to watch the chefs prepare the food in a choreographic way was a highlight. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oenotri also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Oenotri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oenotri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.