We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Model Bakery

The Model Bakery
644 1st St, Napa, CA 94559
(707) 259-1128
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Napa, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It is good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been to Model several times. The only things I have had in the bakery that were incomparable are the English Muffin; the english Muffins are fantastic and I have not had anything like them anywhere else. You can order anything on those things; they are so good!!! The other item is the parfait; the parfait is absolutely delicious. The bread, cookies and desserts are all average. If you want an amazing dessert, try Sweetie Pies or Alexis Baking company.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    77
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best breakfast sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After walking by the bakery the first day we were in Napa, we were impressed by the line of people out the door and the amount of people eating their breakfast sandwiches. The next day we went to try them out for ourselves. The wait wasn't too bad and it was worth it. Delicious breakfast sandwiches and pastries (we tried the raisin bread and cinnamon twist). The iced coffee my husband ordered was overpriced (we brought our own coffee the next day) but excellent food. Go there for breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST BREAKFAST AND BAKED GOODS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family and I went to Model because of its excellent reviews. Let me tell you, none of us were disappointed. The chorizo torta was flavorful and fresh, the skinny breakfast needed a dash of salt but was wonderful and the ciabatta was divine. Coffee was hot, bold and fresh. Also got a molasses ginger cookie. To die for. Went there for breakfast the next day. Tried the chipotle sandwich and put it on English muffin. Seriously, BEST ENGLISH MUFFIN EVER. Also got the chocolate rad cookie, gooey and heaven-sent. DON'T SKIP THIS PLACE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Best Thing I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our friends from the Bay Area introduced us to the english muffin from Model Bakery. It is literally the best thing I've ever had...ever. They have Blue Bottle coffee and plenty of other baked goods but do not miss the toasted english muffin with a pat of butter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We loved the breakfast burritos and sandwiches, the espresso is fantastic if you like a strong rich coffee and goes great with the Danish pastries

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Model Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Model Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Model Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.