We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Lunch” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Model Bakery

The Model Bakery
644 1st St, Napa, CA 94559
(707) 259-1128
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pearl City, Hawaii
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ok Lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stopped for a late lunch. Had a slice of veg./cheese pizza that they had tried to reheat. My wife had a panini sandwich that was ok.

Wouldn't recommend for lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    77
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
savannah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We passed Starbucks on way to bakery, and glad we passed on Starbucks. The Model Bakery here was awesome, I wish I could eat more. We had breakfast sandwiches and tea, great food...English muffins as great as advertised.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“MMMmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

English Mmmmmmuffins like no other. Other goodies are delicious as well, such as the chocolate/oatmeal style bars and their baked loaves of bread.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best English muffins I have ever eaten! They have huge, delicious cookies, breads and other bakery items as well. Worth the stop!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect way to start your day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at The Model Bakery per TA reviews and we're not disappointed. The breakfast sandwich and pastry were fresh and delicious, as well as the coffee. It was a great light food before wine tasting.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Model Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Model Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Model Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.