We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, slower service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grace's Table

Grace's Table
1400 2nd St, Napa, CA 94559-2824
707-226-6200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, slower service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We drive thru Napa & stopped at this gem. The grilled chicken sandwich was amazing, the burger was also delicious. The service to fill our water was prompt, but the food was slow to come out & we had to ask for the bill (tho we were sitting outside on a warm day & may have been a tad impatient).

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    114
    27
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cute Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very small and affordable fine dining in downtown Napa.
Appetizer, 2 dinners, bottle of wine for $80!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Grace's Table was a great experience. The food (shrimp fritters and risotto) was fantastic and just the right amount when you don't have a spot for leftovers. Waiter was attentive and answered all of our questions. The tables were close together but it was nice to talk with the couples sitting nearby. I liked that it was a small restaurant as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch spot in town center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had lunch, and great call by staff at the Avia/Andaz. We had fish tacos with tuna, and I had the tamale. Both were excellent, would go again in a heartbeat. Nondescript on outside, nice decor on inside. We would definitely recommend for lunch. Reasonably price for Napa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss Grace's Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There are a lot of restaurants to choose from in Napa, but Grace's Table was wonderful. Great atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable wait staff. I picked this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. I had the tuna and it was wonderful. We also sampled the corn bread and the tomato soup. Everything was delicious! I can't say enough about our meal. Wonderful presentation too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grace's Table also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Grace's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grace's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.