We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Driver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours

Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours
1436 2nd Street, #188, Napa, CA 94559
+1 707-227-8271
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 216 Activities in Napa
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Perata Luxury Tours/Perata Luxury Car Services LLC(PLCS)is a boutique wine country transportation option specializing in custom assembled private wine tours. Spotless late model vehicles, fun & knowledgeable local tour guides, and unique and exclusive access to some amazing family owned and small production wineries is what we pride ourselves on. Many of our favorite vineyards traditionally may not be experienced by visitors without the relationships and knowledge of your guides at Perata Luxury Tours LLC. We are fully licensed by the California Public Utilities Commission (TCP#25628) and meet all the insurance & safety guidelines of the CAPUC & the California Highway Patrol.
St. Helena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tour Driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

On a recent trip to Napa we used Perata Luxury Tours and the experience was great. Corey was very friendly and knowledgeable.

This was our first trip to Napa and did not know where to go so we relied on them to plan our trip. The winery's they too us to were wonderful. Some even allowed us to picnic which is a nice option. Next time I'm back in Napa we will be using them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Manager at Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a great experience. We love when first timers allow us to make the suggestions and arrangements for them. It is so fun for us to make your first time to the wine country so special. We hope you come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We felt like Royalty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We read the reviews previously posted on Tripadvisor, so we decided to give Perata a call to set up a tour. They exceeded expectations!!

My partner loves wine and is extremely knowledge; however, I am not a big wine drinker. They did a great job of choosing wineries/vineyards that were not to challenging for my pallet, yet had big enough tastes/bodies for her.

Our driver was fun-loving, and very knowledge about the location and wineries. They also did a great job of suggestion other places/golf for us during our stay.

A definite must for a safe and fun time in Napa!! We would use them again and again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Manager at Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
So glad to hear that you had a great trip. Our drivers really love their jobs and want to make sure their guests have the greatest experience during their entire stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Russian River experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I called upon Perata recently to get a proper tour of Russian River. We were looking for quality tastings rather than quantity and our expectations were exceeded.

Corey(sp?), our driver, was professional, charismatic and really fun. He looks like a compact version of Mr. Clean- I only mention this for identification purposes. He introduced us to a few boutique-ey places that poured delicious wines and were totally off the beaten path. I will be using this company again when I return to Napa later this year.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, Manager at Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great trip. Now that you mention it Corey does resemble Mr Clean! He is going to love that! Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, California
1 review
“Exceeded all of our expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time using Perata Luxury Tours in the past three years, again they've exceeded all of out expectations.
My wife and I are both wine lovers and particularly enjoy the Stags Leap wine and district.
This time we had a driver named Mel, she was amazing. She was very knowledgable and accommodating. We had previously thought we tried all that Stags Leap had to offer, however, we were introduced to some of the best wines that we didn't even know existed. If you are in Napa Valley and want to try some wine and winery's off the beaten path, we recommend
Perata Luxury tours.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, General Manager at Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hey Thinman:

It was great to have you back out with us again! Its fun when customers like yourselves contact us and express a favorite appellation/district of the Napa Valley that you'd like to focus on. I don't think you'll find many wine enthusiasts that would say that they don't enjoy wines that come from the Stags Leap area! Its a lot of fun to put our customers in-front of new wines/wineries in a specific appellation/district that they already know they love!

I heard from one of our friends at one of the wineries you visits this last trip out with us, and she said they could see the excitement on your faces when you saw and tasted what they had to offer! And these boutique producers love that!

We will have our work cut out for us when you come back out this fall, but we are up for the challenge! Even seasoned wine lovers such as you two can still come back to Napa and Sonoma time after time, and still be offered new experience, meeting new people, and new wines that you wouldn't find far outside of this region.

Best to you in 2014!

Sincerely,

Nick Perata
Perata Luxury Tours LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Landing, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I had planned a few days in Napa for our anniversary for a while. I contacted Perata because a friend had recommended it. They asked all kinds of questions and personalized our visit. Our driver Melissa was very knowledgeable and she took us to beautiful small wineries where we were treated like family and tasted delicious wines. We learned a lot, and laughed even more. What a great day. Everyone visiting should have at least one day with these guys, and if you can get Mel to show you,even better. Their service and the amazing scenery and yummy food of Napa made our time there every special.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nittyp, General Manager at Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Ade,

Thanks for your feedback and your business. I'm glad to hear your tour day was a memorable and fun time. When we initially spoke to plan your tour, it was fun discussing the various dining options while you were in town! Always fun when we have visitors that really are into food. After all, we are in one of the best food destinations in the country. Melissa is definitely one for great food recommendations too! She has been in the food and wine industry in the Napa Valley for over a decade.

Every once in a while, we get a customer that says "Oh, we will have a big breakfast, and rather focus on the wine during our tour.." Its our duty to make sure our customers know that the food here in the Napa Valley is not to be missed! Half of the fun of visiting this beautiful area is to eat some of our awesome cuisine!

For lunch the day of your tour, a fun picnic at a winery with food from one of our local artisan deli's in the valley, such as you and your husband did is a fun option. Or, we can make a reservation at a fun local eatery like Bistro Jeanty or Cook St. Helena.. Or maybe an impromptu stop in at a Napa classic like Gott's Roadside (aka Taylors Refresher)!

Have a great year, and we look forward to seeing you for your anniversary celebration again! You had a great idea to make this your annual trip!

Sincerely,

Nick Perata
Perata Luxury Tours LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours also viewed

 

Been to Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perata Luxury Tours - Private Wine Country Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.