We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent Napa Wine Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley

Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley
1754 Second Street, Suite B, Napa, CA 94559
+1 707-257-0887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 216 Activities in Napa
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serving a discerning clientele for two decades, Beau Wine Tours provides intimate, custom wine tours and luxury transportation throughout Napa Valley. Whether you are visiting wine country or the San Francisco Bay Area, Beau’s experienced staff of tour planners and professional wine guides will help you plan the ultimate insider getaway. From wine novice to an experienced connoisseur, Beau Wine Tours can custom design a Napa Valley wine tour to meet your needs. The dedicated staff has developed extensive relationships with both the small family "boutique" wineries, as well as the larger well-known wine estates; allowing Beau Wine Tours access and privileges for their clients which are not generally afforded to the public. Let Beau’s professional tour guides show you the best-kept secrets and hidden gems of the Napa Valley!
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Most Excellent Napa Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Had a great experience with Beau Wine Tours and Guide David Aten. From the early calls to set up the wineries to being dropped off back at the hotel, it was a great experience. David spent the time to find out what I liked and made great suggestions. Everything from the reservations to the picnic lunch was outstanding. His knowledge and love of the Valley is profound. I had plenty of time at each venue, wasn't rushed and really enjoyed his company. Would recommend him to anybody.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    36
    11
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great tour, with an excellent guide!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Toby with Beau Wine Tours was an excellent guide to all things Napa Valley! We got to enjoy wineries both big and small, well-known and off-the-beaten-path. Provided a delicious lunch as well. Would definitely recommend, but remember to pace yourself on those wine tastings!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day with great friends & a great driver (Damon)!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

So happy to have gotten Damon as our driver on a recent trip to Napa. He organized some very special tastings at wonderful wineries and was extremely accommodating with our group. He was professional and knowledgeable and put up with our questionable music selections the entire day! Will definitely use Beau Wine Tours and ask for Damon on my next trip!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

If you have only two days in the area, DEFINITELY take a tour with Beau Wine Tours. And while you're at it, ask for Damon to be your guide! What you can expect... a fantastic day, based on your preferences! Damon planned two perfect days for me, and I couldn't have been happier. We had amazing wine, saw beautiful scenery (despite lousy weather) and learned interesting facts about wine and the region. Delicious experience!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We had a family group of 9 and we wanted to have a great and safe time touring a few wineries at the opposite end of the valley from where we were staying. My brother-in-law made the arrangements and he couldn't have picked a better company.

Our driver John K was very personable and knowledgable. He knew a lot about the wine business and shared all sorts of information with us during the day. Towards the end of the day he realized that the last winery we picked- we planned 4 for the whole day - was going to disappoint us. So he diplomatically made a suggestion that maybe we just wanted to take pics of the facility and he made arrangements for us to go to Vincent Arroyo's winery, which we LOVED!

So we have a very succesful day, great memories and we owe it all to my brother-in-law and John from Beau

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley also viewed

 

Been to Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau Wine Tours - Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.