We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“milk shake supreme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gott's Roadside

Gott's Roadside
644 1st St, Napa, CA 94559-2611
+1 707-224-6900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 249 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Hamburgers, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Gott's Roadside is a different kind of burger joint. We serve juicy cheeseburgers with thick chocolate shakes, but our versions of these American classics are made-to-order from top-notch, locally sourced ingredients. Our menu goes beyond the beef to include a renowned Ahi tuna burger, fresh salads and tacos. Try finding those at your average drive-in. Our commitment to local sourcing also extends to the glass: our list of California wines and beers means you can order a cheeseburger with a high-end Napa Valley cabernet, or sip a San Francisco-brewed Anchor Steam alongside your spicy, sweet potato fries.
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“milk shake supreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Thank you Bare Foot Contessa for making us aware of this gem of a restaurant. Otherwise might never have known. Best milk shake I have tasted in my life. Service is excellent and you can taste test if desired. Go there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    146
    71
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to find it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were told prior to visiting the Napa that Taylor's Refresher was a must, with claims of 'the best burger you will ever eat' so we were keen to find it. What we did not know was that the name had changed to Gott's....not exactly a great name but we found it thanks to the old Taylor's sign out front. In town someone advised us to get the Garlic Fries which we did. I have to say, the burger (made to order so real fresh) was spectacular and most definitely worth the effort. The fries on the other hand were simply too much of a good thing.....dripping in garlic butter, I simply could not eat them, but maybe that is just me? Anyway, if you get to the Napa, drop in for a burger, you will not be disappointed. Tip: Most people in the area know the place as Gott's, so when seeking directions ask for Gott's, and then look for the Taylor's sign out front.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, NH
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great one day and so- so the next”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great fun and delicious sandwiches. One morning the service (through counter only) was awesome. Made the breakfast sandwich sing with flavor. Next day it was like they just open yesterday and couldn't work out the kinks. Definitely would recommend for fast, fun food outing. Both visits were flexible with the menu and mixing things up without worry. At Oxbow Market

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Gott's ona sunny day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having been to this location a number of years ago, and the SF location more recently, I was expecting a fabulous burger. What I got was a good burger and great sweet potato fries, but I wouldn't rush back, since there are so many other places to have a good lunch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon Washington, USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great burger joint- sweet potato fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Loved the outside heaters to make the roadside experience enjoyable! Great crew, smiling and efficient. Laidback for stuffy Napa! Perfect shoestring crispy hot fries, garlic or sweet potato, and awesome fish tacos and cheeseburgers.kids will love it. The retro vibe of this old place makes you want to bust out the bowling shirts!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gott's Roadside also viewed

 
St. Helena, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Gott's Roadside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gott's Roadside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.