We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good wine. poor pourer.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artesa Vineyards & Winery

Artesa Vineyards & Winery
1345 Henry Road, Napa, CA 94559
707 224 1668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 148 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built right into the mountain, this uniquely situated winery offers visitors a cool mountain aura while tasting the wine.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good wine. poor pourer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Artesa is one of our favorite wines. we looked forward to our visit. The grounds and building are beautiful, indeed. The wine especially the Chardonay is wonderful. However, the young lady behind the bar who poured the wines was as friendly as a corpse.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    138
    32
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you want a great view and a very unique experience, do not miss this winery! Our group had a private tour and we were able to see the grapes being crushed. The thing I did not understand is why they gave us the wines available at Costco to taste. Most wineries gave us the wines we could only get at the winery -- or through their wine club. We had a guide that was obviously new at his job but we enjoyed the visit, even though the tasting fee was high for what we received (in comparison to other experiences).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Just heard about this place recently. There is nothing around here it's off the beaten path but when you get here the water architecture is worth the detour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Artesa sits at the top of a hill in the Carneros region and the views at the were incredible! You could see the top of the bay from the deck. The wines were yummy...we ordered 6 bottles.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission,KS United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is where we completed our day of wineries. I've been here before and think that the grounds and the views are just amazing. Oh, and I also enjoyed the wine!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artesa Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 
Rutherford, Napa Valley
 

Been to Artesa Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artesa Vineyards & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.