We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firewood Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Firewood Cafe
3824 Bel Aire Plz, Napa, CA 94558-2833
707-224-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Sonoma
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good casual spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

In the Bel Air shopping plaza, this is a nice little casual spot.
Pastas, pizzas, sandwiches, salads, and sides.
Nothing fancy, just good standard food.

Pastas are good -- baked rigatoni is especially good. Portions are decent, not skimpy.

Pizzas are good, too. Pretty standard fare here, but done well.

Killer salads -- very big. And you can choose three additions (such as carmelized onions, roasted beets, candied walnuts and others) to customize it to your liking.

A favorite side is the roasted red potatoes.

A complimentary bowl of olives accompanies the meals.

And prices are very reasonable.

Beer and wine available.

And kids' meals too.

Order at the counter, and the food is delivered to the table. Wait staff circulate through the dining room refilling water and soft drinks. All the staff are very friendly.

A fun place. I try to make it there when I'm in Napa.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Casual dining at it's best. order your food and they bring it to you. Indor and outdoor seating. The Outdoor seating has heaters if it is a little chilly. Great spot for chicken, pasta, small pizzas and salads. Good vegetarian selections. Early bird specials, before 6 PM are a bargain. Otherwise pricing is a mite high.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

When you're tired of wine and expensive dinners, stop here (along with the local constabulary) and have a good pizza and a beer. Cafeteria style service with some outside tables. In a shopping mall.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“THE WAIT STAFF IS THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

After a misstep in serving my entree, the staff made every effort to atone. It was obvious that they all cared. I have never seen a situation like this handled so well. Multiple apologies and perks to make up for the problem. We had pasta and pizza, all was fresh and well prepared. I am a garlic lover and my taste buds were dancing with delight!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food and great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great restaurant and great ambiance. Big portions at a reasonable price. Everybody in our party enjoyed their dishes which included pizzas, salads, beeff and chicken plates.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firewood Cafe also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firewood Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.