We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Save Saved
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wine Wanderlust
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We rented 4 rooms for 3 nights that included our adult kids. These rooms are small but very well appointed and upscale by our standards. The bathroom was large, bright, marble with walk in shower.
This is the best location in the valley. We never used a car since we could walk to great restaurants, shopping etc., including the Wine Train (highly recommend it). We used a limo for touring the wineries (another recommendation if you sample much wine).
The staff was very professional and this hotel has the feel of the newer small boutique facility that we prefer.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the parking garage across the courtyard, so you might inquire about the views if tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    290
    63
    15
    12
See reviews for
75
656
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is an outstanding property with very comfortable beds, a rainfall shower plus double sinks, a fun chic atmosphere, and a restaurant with a delicious breakfast buffet (not included in room price). It is in a good location, very near shops and restaurants, and easy proximity to winery destinations. What makes it really special is attention to small details like afternoon snacks, special juice concoctions in the morning in the lobby, and free non-alcoholic beverages and snacks from the in-room mini-bar. Plus helpful concierge service and free access to a full service fitness center next door (with exercise classes and a lap pool available). Seems popular with business travelers, but also perfect for a couple on a getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Andaz Napa is conveniently located which is one of the stronger points about this location. You can quickly drive to HWY 29 or the Silverado Trail for complete access to the wineries. The rooms are nice but a bit on the small side which is fine if you're not spending much time in the room. I struggle with the $399/night cost but that seems to be going rate for a 'luxury' property in the Napa Valley area. I put 'luxury' in quotes as the Andaz doesn't fit the bill for a luxury hotel like the Park Hyatt or Four Seasons hotels. It's definitely a boutique hotel in the sense that if you're a business traveler it won't feel like a standard hotel. The folks running the place all seem to be under 30 years old and the check-in/check-out is done at a sofa or table using an iPad. Andaz Napa is convenient if you need to be in the south end of the valley or have business in downtown Napa but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend or stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that face the outside patio as Andaz doesn't seem to enforce the rules of no gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazNapaManagement, General Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Andaz Napa with the TripAdvisor audience. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the properties convenient location in the West End of Downtown Napa.

The Andaz brand is very different from the typical luxury Hotel brand. The Andaz brand is a boutique brand by Hyatt that focuses on local culture, creative cuisine and people. Please visit www.andaz.com for more information on the Andaz brand and Andaz experience.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to redefine your experience at the Andaz Napa in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to Napa to celebrate a friend's birthday. Our friends chose the hotel and also planned most of the weekend....we just showed up. :) This hotel was awesome! The rooms are nice and spacious. The decor is simple and relaxing. The service was great. Every meal we had at the hotel was delicious. If/when we go back to Napa, we will stay at Andaz.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The Andaz was very welcoming - it's catered to the young and hip crowd, which is a nice change. Lots of wood in lobby and rooms, a very nice touch. Huge rooms with sitting areas. Convenient to walk to nearby restaurants/ shops. Napa the town itself isn't that interesting. Sonoma and Healdsburg are a lot more lively.

Free mini-bar for snacks and non-alcoholic beverages. Free wine tasting each evening. Breakfast buffet is ok, not great - if you don't have a breakfast package, not worth paying for it. The concierge there is awesome! Very responsible, helpful and knowledgable about vineyards. She the best staff there. The receptionists are something else- promised to arrange transport the minute we arrive and he never related message to concierge. As a result, we had to scramble for a car last minute to catch a flight. Similar situation at check out - receptionist promised to fix bill as they had charged for breakfast even though I had package. Had to call hotel a day later to request change again as that person failed to do what he promised.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We are in the midst of enjoying a long weekend in Napa and are so pleased with our choice of Andaz Napa. From the moment you are greeted at the door and escorted to a comfortable seat to enjoy a glass of fine wine while being checked in, the service here comes across as the best. The rooms are spacious, well presented and full of nice surprises - from the bath robes to the High Speed WiFi with complimentary non-alcoholic mini-bar, things can't be getting much better. Well, that is to you go back down to the lobby bar......

Room Tip: Balcony room on the back side or a room with a fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Here is the list: the right location, close to main street, The Thomas, Morimoto and all the other fantastic dining spots. Bright, hip, clean attentive decor and service culture. Well organized check in and admin. Fresh, roomy up to date rooms with luxury linens, products and overall experience. Free parking. Having stayed at most of the other downtown options, this is the hotel I'll return to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;