We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location, hotel, staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Blue Bell, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Awesome location, hotel, staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed an awesome 3 night stay at the Andaz. We could find multiple restaurants, bars, and tasting rooms within a 2 or 3 block radius of the hotel. But maybe the best restaurant, bar and tasting room are within the hotel. The breakfasts at the hotel restaurant were awesome every morning, the bar rocks at night (especially Saturday happy hours) and there's a great tasting room open late in to the evening adjacent to the lobby. On Saturday, the hotel had free wine tasting and chair massages in the lobby.
The Andaz Large Loft room we stayed in had a nice double-sided fireplace, a flat screen for the bedroom and another flat screen for the living room. A large soaking tub was adjacent to the bed and the bathroom included a great rain-shower shower-head and double sinks.
The staff was attentive always aiming to please. The concierge service was fantastic, helping us book both restaurants and tours. You can park for free in the clay avenue garage around back, and the hotel provided us with passes to the adjacent health club.
Napa is a great location as a base for a winery trip. About 5 minutes away begins many of the 450 wineries within the Napa Valley. Another 5 minutes away in Yountsville and Rutherford. Bit don't hesitate to stay in napa, because it looked like it had more non-winery places than the other towns people stay in.
Kudos to Andaz Napa!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    312
    64
    15
    14
See reviews for
82
718
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked Andaz via Hyatt points. We didn't have high hopes, as well are not large hotel fans. Andaz is a boutique hotel, not a big box. It had lovely design & a great staff. Our room, was a king corner, with huge round windows. While there isn't a view, it was nice to have so much light in the room. There was complimentary beverages in the frig, always a bonus. We would def. return to this hotel! My only complain, is really soft BEDS

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed one night in this wonderful hotel. It is close to a lot of sightseeing downtown. I highly recommend if you want to stay in Napa. Our room was a one bedroom suite which was so wonderful with a fireplace and large bathroom. It also had a large patio to enjoy. Absolutely spotless room and the service at the hotel is 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in February. Great downtown Napa location. They greet you in the lobby with a glass of wine and a sit down check in. Very relaxing after a flight and drive. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. There is a first floor bar and restaurant. Room service is also available. The rooms are spacious. We had reserved a larger loft room. Unfortunately we booked our room using Jetsetter...a discount provider offering a $180 per night special. As a result we were given the worst rooms available. Our first room was on the second floor bordering the spacious deck with fire pits and tables. If we had not asked for another option we would have had our large bedroom window over looking a loud party all evening. We asked for a quieter room and were given one overlooking a parking garage. I understand it is what you get when you book with a discount firm...just wanted to warn others paying full price to ask for a room that suits your needs in advance. A couple of restaurant recs within a block of the hotel. Mini Mango for Thai is just behind the hotel...and a half block beyond it is The Pearl...for oysters and a very nice varied menu. Had an excellent poblano soup...nice beet salad and my husband had the meatloaf. Both restaurants had very professional service and nice casual vibe. You can work out at the health club next door...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our second trip to Napa since 2010 and we were so pleased at this new, updated downtown hotel! Right in the middle of everything and we couldn't have been more pleased. My husband and I are huge golfers so they even made reservations for us at the surrounding golf courses, with the exception of Silverado, as it's now "private?" What? WE didn't let it ruin our time, though and played lots of great courses in the Napa area. New restaurants abound and we had a fantastic time. We'll be back in a year or so. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very cool hotel in downtown Napa. Staff is very friendly with a laid back feel. There isn't a typical front desk. You are greeted in the lobby by a staff member with an iPad to check-in. We were always welcomed back to the hotel by a smiling face. The 2 king beds are uncommon to find in a double room, but appreciated. As a result, the room feels smaller. The bathroom is large with a rain shower head or handheld shower head that affixes to the wall. Very nice. Only complaint is that the door handle to bathroom is showing wear. The wood floor is popping up in spots and seems worn as well. The common outdoor area is beautiful. With two large fire pit, there is plenty of room to enjoy a bottle of wine alone or make new friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am a Platinum Hyatt member and am thrilled that are starting the Andaz line, their new boutique line, capitalizing on the popularity of the Kimpton brand with free refreshements throughout the day & wine tasting hour in the lobby and free snacks and nonalcoholic beverage in the rooms.

I love the open floorplan first floor that flows from lobby to concierge to bar to restaurant. I love the Farmer's Table Restaurant that was themed and stylish rather than kitschy. Had breakfast there twice. The oatmeal was the best I have ever had.

By far the best part is their 5 star service! There are always plenty of people around asking if you need help. I arrived after 11pm (1am my midwest time) with 2 sleeping young kids. We were planning to use the free self parking but they offered complementary valet for the night..NICE TOUCH!

A little bit to be aware: most of their "suites" are loft which may be difficult if you want to stay awake after your kids fall asleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Amex, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.