We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice addition to downtown Napa area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“nice addition to downtown Napa area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I just had a decent 2 night stay at the Andaz. We stayed in a Large Loft room that had not great views (we stared right out at a old department store wall) but did have a great fireplace, dual flat screen TVs, a fantastic deep soaking tub and a comfortable bed (we appreciated the black out curtains). The bathroom is nice albeit narrow and small --- marble floors, dual sinks and a rain shower. They provide complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks in the room, which was a really nice touch. The hotel is in a prime location in downtown Napa (walking distance to many great restaurants...try the fabulous Italian restaurant across the street, Oenotri) so that was great. The downsides are 1) the parking: they have valet but don't have their own self park lot --- visitors park in a public lot behind the hotel that is not connected to the hotel. It's a little bit of a walk away and you have to go through a dirty feeling lot/elevator to navigate. 2) there isn't a private on site fitness facility -- you get passes to the gym down the block but its a dusty, dated, old gym. Would've appreciated a private facility 3) they don't have an on-site spa. This would've been a great touch. All in all, it was a nice stay, especially if you book a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    290
    63
    15
    14
See reviews for
76
658
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The stay was okay. However, after arriving back home I reviewed my bill and discovered they overcharged me for valet parking. I requested a refund to my credit card. Andaz responded saying they would refund the money but instead charged my credit card AGAIN. I advised them of this second error but haven't received a call yet.

I'm sure Andaz is not intentionally attempting to steal money from customers through false credit card charges. However, their customer service is non-existent when it comes to billing issues.

Recommendation: Review your bill closely before leaving the hotel premises.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Andaz Napa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear RichardT022,

Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. Our goal at Andaz Hotel is to exceed our guest’s expectations as best as possible, and although we hit our mark more often than not, we obviously, yet unfortunately failed during your recent stay as well as subsequent follow-up. We are looking to follow-up on this bill and its correction, but additional information would be most appreciated so we may properly execute this credit. While we have tried to look up all reservations with the name of Richard for the past month, the large sample of rooms with this name makes it difficult to pinpoint. If you would be kind enough to e-mail me directly at Bushra.iqbal@andaz.com with your full name, we can have this corrected immediately and a new copy will be sent to your attention.

Once again, our sincere apology for this error, but we hope to rectify this wrong as quickly as possible.

Best Regards,
Bushra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over Christmas with my boyfriend.

The service at this hotel is FANTASTIC. We booked a King room and were upgraded (no charge) to a large loft! It made our stay wonderful.Everyone we spoke to at the front desk was incredibly friendly and willing to help. No one ever made us wait.

The rooms are spacious. The beds are SO comfortable. The rain shower in the bathroom is a great perk. The hotel is located right in downtown Napa, walking distance from many great restaurants and shops.

Stay here for ease, incredible value, great service, and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Andaz for one night and we checked in on Christmas day. Almost all places were closed, with the exception of a few restaurants. We wanted to eat at a nice restaurant for Xmas dinner, and our concierge recommended a very nice restaurant (which I would highly recommend) called Ristorante Allegria, and she even made reservations for us; the restaurant was only one block away. We had an amazing Christmas dinner, and prior to arriving, I was having trouble debating where we wanted to go for dinner.

The location of Andaz is perfect, and it makes a great home base for anyone wanting to explore Napa. We paid a visit Artesa winery, which was only about a 15 minute's drive. I would recommend Artesa btw, the views of the valley and the architecture of this winery was amazing, but going back to the hotel, wine bars, coffee shops, and restaurants surround Andaz. Everything is all in walking distance. Oxbow Public Market is a short walk away from the hotel as well; about 3-4 short blocks. You can parking your car behind the hotel for free in the garage on Clay St. Once we arrived to check-in, we were given a complimentary glass of wine, The staff were very nice, and provided excellent customer service. There is also a bar in the lobby as well; we went to happy hour, which was from 6pm-7pm, right before our dinner at Allegria. I thought the rooms were beautiful; very sleek, modern, and clean, and I would totally stay at Andaz again the next time I return to downtown Napa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We loved this hotel.
Very personable. Excellent service. Beautiful rooms. Reasonable rates for wine country.
Location is the best, as it's within walking distance of many restaurants in Downtown Napa.
Recommend staying at least two nights. And another plus is that parking is FREE!

Room Tip: There are rooms with TWO king beds if you are traveling with family. We found this to be a real plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had scored a great rate on Jetsetter for our Christmas trip. Being a Hyatt Gold Passport person, we were upgraded to a two room suite. The room is very large and has an in room soaking tub. A two way fireplace separates the living room from the bedroom. The room is very contemporary and up to date. Our only complaint with the room was with the shower controls, but that was a selection mistake, not a hotel mistake.

The hotel is right downtown and within walking distance of some good restaurants and a gym. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It is a great place. Friendly staff with beautiful rooms. Fire place right in the middle of the room. Price is very reasonable. It is right in downtown with walking distance to every where. Room experience is very high scale. Two Thumbs Up for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for comp upgrade. If available they will give it to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Tablet Hotels, Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.